Sim Lab P1-X not shipping to US... Alternatives?

Hey guys, I am new to sim racing... haven't even put down a lap yet. Just ordered a bunch of stuff and am gonna dive in head first!

I am in the United States and unfortunately it seems like I can't get the Sim Lab P1-X due to the recent coronavirus stuff. I'm anxious to get started racing so I don't want to wait weeks to order it, but I also don't want to settle for a rig I won't be happy with.

I bought the Fanatec DD2 wheel base and I plan on getting some decent pedals. I want the best experience possible (short of buying a motion simulator) and don't want my rig flexing or wobbling at all. I was going to get the rSeat S1 but it looks like that won't fully be able to handle the DD2? From what I'm seeing, it looks like options are much more limited for us over here in the states.

Anyone have any suggestions? -- Thanks!

Hello, I just got into sim racing (still trying to build my rig) and purchased a Fanatec DD2 wheel base and I plan on purchasing the Heusinkveld Sim Pedals Ultimate if I can find them.

For my cockpit, I need something sturdy that can handle anything I throw at it. I was thinking the Sim Lab P1-X would be perfect but it looks like everywhere is out of stock and/or doesn't deliver to the U.S.

Can you guys suggest any alternatives to the P1-X? Seems like we are much more limited to our options over here in the states. --Thanks

Upvote 0
  • Deleted member 197115

I'd rather wait as you won't get the same quality for the price, but if super anxious there is US builder selling his stuff on ebay.
Search for 4PLAY RACING.

Upvote 0
I'd rather wait as you won't get the same quality for the price, but if super anxious there is US builder selling his stuff on ebay.
Search for 4PLAY RACING.
Thanks for the advice. I'll check out 4Play on Ebay. I definitely don't mind waiting for the P1-X but I can't get an email back from the company to find out when they'll be getting any in stock.