Santa Monica Mountains

Tracks Santa Monica Mountains 0.2

Login or Register an account to download this content
Todd K submitted a new resource:

Santa Monica Mountains - A network of canyon roads in the hills above Malibu, CA.

PLEASE NOTE: The file size of this mod (1.7GB compressed, 3.03GB uncompressed) far exceeds the upload limitations of RaceDepartment. The file you'll download here is a PDF which contains a hyperlink to download the track via MEGA. Please do not distribute that MEGA link or the contents of this mod, to other modding websites or forums without my prior consent. I certainly do hope you will share the track with your friends, but please only share a link to this RaceDepartment mod release page...

Read more about this resource...

I haven't downloaded yet but I'm sure it will be really fantastic - your photogrammery approach to this is really interesting. The video tutorials you mentioned is something I would be interested in; absolute beginner level though...

Edit: Love your racing vid', just watched beginning to end - what car pack are you racing with.

Last edited:
Hi, I'm trying to get this SMM working. Required CSP options are on. I'm launching from CM to VR. When I start any of the tracks, I end up being above the hills, alone (no car, no menu). Tested with CSP 0.1.76 & 1.75 and with AC original cars like Abarth 500. Any ideas what is the problem here?

Great scenery though!

Edit: I managed to get this track working. Combination no SOL and CSP 1.68 works at least. Very good indeed! :thumbsup:

-PenaM

Last edited:
I found "the Snake" incredibly impressive.
But that !
21 miles?

That's the future. And Todd, you are about to become the Neal Amstrong. At some point we drive around with goggle maps & Co, everyone suspects that somewhere. But here you can really see the beginnings of such a vision.

This is an awesome point-to-point race. A few things still to sort out but still the most fun I've had in VR.