• Welcome to the largest (sim) racing website in the world!
    Blurring the line between real and virtual motorsports.

Skip Barber for Assetto Corsa 1.2

The loved skippy now for Assetto Corsa

  1. Stig's Portuguese Cousin
    Stig's Portuguese Cousin
    1/5,
    Version: 1.1
    The only good thing is the model, the physics and sounds are really bad, no grip at all and when i press my brakes the wheels instantly lock up no matter what speed, with minimal braking.
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      Wich wheel and pedals are you using? This car is a training car, It is created to make the drivers suffer and has no assistants, but if you learn how to handle It it will improve a lot your skills :)
  2. EduardoFxxGTO
    EduardoFxxGTO
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1
    beautiful mod open wheels , Amazing fun races test in Okayama piper track, thanks for this mod...waiting for next updates
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      Okayama IS perfect for the skippy, so much fun!
  3. Phalangioides
    Phalangioides
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1
    Excellent. Skip barber is what AC lacked and the mod is great quality. The last update gave it a little bit of needed refinement. I absolutely love it.
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      Thank you for taking your time to write and review ;)
  4. Fernando Zart
    Fernando Zart
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1
    Car is fun do drive, but contrary to what others are saying, I found it to be very planted and I wasn't expecting sequential shifting (thought that these cars were clutch+H shifter demanding heel and toe technique, got a little disappointed to learn that they are sequentials).
    Although a little "easier" than I expected, it's a nice car, and the models are beautifully done. Congrats and thanks for sharing it with us.
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      Thanks for your opinion and review :)
  5. Blashko
    Blashko
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1
    Thanks
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      You are wellcome
  6. SerafeimInk
    SerafeimInk
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1
    Love the Fu:r Elise Metal version :D... oh yeah your mod kicks ass too! :D
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      glad to see some one sees the trailer too! thanks for the comment, enjoy it!
  7. Thomas Cameron
    Thomas Cameron
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1
    awesome lets hope its added to sim racing systems schedule
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      Oh It would be nice!
  8. elvis feet
    elvis feet
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1
    Like going back in time Daniel. Still great. They were called Formula Dodges back then. Thanks.
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      Thank you for trying it :D
  9. Mascot
    Mascot
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1
    Excellent updates, thank you. And thanks for releasing the update as a new car to compare/contrast, in case anyone prefers the previous version. I wish more modders would do this. Cheers.
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      Well, it is important at least to have one previous version reference to the actual release.
  10. asehauDLM
    asehauDLM
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1
    Very nice job so far, thank you!
  11. RasFafa
    RasFafa
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    AWESOME!!! MANY THANKS
  12. CobraCat
    CobraCat
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Absolutely stunning ! Awesome job!
  13. Qxxik
    Qxxik
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Genial, muchas gracias!
  14. Darthdeath
    Darthdeath
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Drives extremly well. very happy this car came to AC. Hope a fix for the shifting as other people mentioned. Great gob, gran trabajo!!
  15. Xavierthehobbit
    Xavierthehobbit
    2/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    no carga el coche
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      Intentalo con Content Manager, igual estamos cerca de lanzar la actualización de instalacion mas facil.
  16. Óscar Melero
    Óscar Melero
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Note to RD: Altough I suck at this car, you want my premium one more year? Host races with this mod. It's a win-win.
  17. RogerGY
    RogerGY
    4/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Nice Job, handles nicely, looks good! As someone already noted, the real car has a "crash box" sequential trans, so you do need to lift off throttle to shift, not a big deal, in fact I like driving this "dual clutch" version better. Also, I carelessly shifted into reverse a few times while moving forward. I'm pretty sure you can't do that in the real car. Anyway, nice car, nice work.
  18. lucas_205arg
    lucas_205arg
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Tiene muy buena pinta, pero me tira para atrás cada vez que intento usarlo
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      Hola Lucas, la actualización vendrá con una mejora en la instalación, para hacerla más sencilla. Gracias por tu feedback.
  19. sullyvansilva
    sullyvansilva
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Congrats! Thanks!
  20. ApexVGear
    ApexVGear
    4/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Overall, excellent for a first effort. It's fun to drive, but it makes you pay if you overshoot a turn and think you can turn in quickly to make it.

    I'd give it five stars, but the left rear-view mirror needs to be fixed as it's backwards in both regular view and with Smart Mirrors in VR. The only other nitpicky thing would be a more realistic transmission (I think AC supports this), where you have to lift and rev-match for upshifts so you don't have to use the clutch.
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      Noticed. Will be fixed in the update.
  21. El Barba
    El Barba
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Simplemente gracias, estupendo trabajo. Muy divertido y por lo que vi de onboards, tambien es realistico!
  22. georush
    georush
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Been waiting for a Skippy to come to AC for a long time and this one doesn't disappoint. Great job sir. So fun! A+++++
  23. Celtubi
    Celtubi
    4/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Looks amazing but i can´t launch it :(
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      We are working in a new version with easier installer.
  24. Vandiemen90
    Vandiemen90
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    What a great car...perfect for AC! If this is your first mod then I can’t wait to see your next one. Well done!!
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      Thank you is a Big team effort. Hope you enjoy it
  25. Dragon60
    Dragon60
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    That´s a great, little fun car to drive. Great job mate, keep it up.
  26. Bonehead
    Bonehead
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Great mod! Thanks very much.
  27. antirussia81
    antirussia81
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Excellent mod. Mr. Kyuubeey did a great job in the physics department.
    1. Daniel Jimenez
      Author's Response
      Oh yes he did, and still working in adjustments for the next update, that guy is amazing with physics!
  28. Colnem
    Colnem
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Excellent job. Thanks...
    As you sure that this car get paddles shift? I don't know...
  29. cvilla
    cvilla
    4/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Great feeling with car.
    Tried quickly on Highland short and it drives very well, very comunicative.
    Thanx for this.
  30. PortuguesePilot
    PortuguesePilot
    5/5,
    Version: 2019-05-14
    Awesome! Thanks!
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.