• Welcome to the largest (sim) racing website in the world!
    Blurring the line between real and virtual motorsports.

AC Server Manager 1.5.0

An improved web interface to manage an Assetto Corsa server.

  1. Anton Gallmetzer
    Anton Gallmetzer
    5/5,
    Version: 1.5.0
    Just awsome! Would reccomand if you are planing to make you own server!
  2. Jan Espen Pedersen
    Jan Espen Pedersen
    5/5,
    Version: 1.4.2
    AC Server Manager is an incredible well designed tool to easily administrate your AC server thru a modern web interface (and even from your phone). Setup quick races or even championships in no time. Live-view is also slick to follow the race. Plus It has a lot of other great features.
    You can really tell, a lot of work have went into designing this tool.
    Give these guys some love by donating!
  3. Andreas Knöpke
    Andreas Knöpke
    5/5,
    Version: 1.4.2
    Top
  4. Captain Condescending
    Captain Condescending
    5/5,
    Version: 1.4.0
    Been using this version for a while now, and you guys keep on getting better! Such a great feature set, and by far the most complete AND easiest to use server tool in sim racing! A+
  5. Captain Condescending
    Captain Condescending
    5/5,
    Version: 1.3.3
    Love the new design, way smoother experience. Server Manager continues to be a MUST HAVE for AC Multiplayer!
  6. Jump
    Jump
    5/5,
    Version: 1.3.2
    Very practical interface, fast and well thought out.
    Thank you for sharing this development with us ;-)
  7. Ponz
    Ponz
    5/5,
    Version: 1.3.2
    when open .exe , open the internet page and ask me for user e password ??? what should i write about ??
    1. Hecrer
      Author's Response
      Hi, please try to ask questions in the support thread in the future!

      The default login information is provided in the config.yml, which you should have gone through whilst setting the manager up. I'll paste them here too:

      username: admin
      password: servermanager

      Thanks
  8. alesss16
    alesss16
    5/5,
    Version: 1.3.1
    very nice job man!
  9. Captain Condescending
    Captain Condescending
    5/5,
    Version: 1.3.1
    10/10 just for the live map smoothing
  10. Captain Condescending
    Captain Condescending
    5/5,
    Version: 1.2.2
    Fixed!
  11. jumaru99
    jumaru99
    5/5,
    Version: 1.2
    Great work! Continue like that!
    I have some questions.
    1)I got all patches, there are working great offline, but when I'm logging in to the server(@night time), the track lights are off. I have to do something else about that or I must enable them manually?
    2) I was wondering if could be a plugin/funtion on server with collaboration with CM to check if the client who is connecting from CM with patch+sol and if not to kick him.
    1. Hecrer
      Author's Response
      Thanks very much!

      1) This is a Sol issue really - are you on the Sol Discord? I'm pretty sure I saw somebody with this problem on there in the server channel the other day, I think they got it sorted too.

      2) Maybe, but this would require a bit of considering (and as you say collab work to implement). We'd be happy to have a go though.
  12. mike855
    mike855
    5/5,
    Version: 1.2
    Just perfect!
    Will it be possible to customize interface and manage multiples servers?
    1. Hecrer
      Author's Response
      Thanks!

      Multiple server management is in our roadmap, although it may be a way off whilst we nail down the current features.

      What specifically in the interface would you like to be able to customise? We haven't had any requests along these lines so far, if you could let us know in the support thread that'd be great!
  13. Sandokhanul
    Sandokhanul
    3/5,
    Version: 1.2
    Looks good, but difficult to setup. Content Manager can also run servers and it does not require such an extensive (and complicated) setup. Also for best results i should upload my tracks folder which has more than 60GB of files?! Sorry, too much....
    1. Hecrer
      Author's Response
      Hi,

      Thanks, we do understand that Server Manager is slightly more complex to set up than Content Manager, but we believe that the extra features it offers makes it well worth it. (live timings, championships, and more!)

      In terms of the upload you seem to have misread. Uploading tracks/cars does not upload all of the files that make up that content! It only takes the necessary files for a server (drs zones info, surfaces info and preview images). A 600mb track file would only upload a few mb of data to the server total.
  14. Captain Condescending
    Captain Condescending
    5/5,
    Version: 1.2
    Basically fixes every issue I had. What more is there to say?
  15. lineCT
    lineCT
    4/5,
    Version: 1.1.3
    Great idea, good start! But there are problems, they are constant. asServer.exe server stops understanding commands!
    LOG:
    time="2019-03-31T12:03:05+07:00" level=info msg="starting assetto server manager on: xx.xx.xx.xx:50043"
    time="2019-03-31T12:54:09+07:00" level=info msg="Session types == nil. ignoring end session callback"
    time="2019-03-31T13:07:02+07:00" level=info msg="Session types == nil. ignoring end session callback"
    time="2019-03-31T19:50:22+07:00" level=error msg="couldn't apply custom race, err: invalid argument"
    time="2019-03-31T19:50:26+07:00" level=error msg="couldn't apply custom race, err: invalid argument"
    time="2019-03-31T19:50:41+07:00" level=error msg="could not change server process status, err: invalid argument"
    time="2019-03-31T19:50:44+07:00" level=error msg="could not change server process status, err: invalid argument"
    time="2019-03-31T19:51:12+07:00" level=error msg="could not change server process status, err: invalid argument"
    time="2019-03-31T20:06:25+07:00" level=error msg="could not change server process status, err: invalid argument"
    1. Hecrer
      Author's Response
      Hi,

      Thanks! Please switch over to the support thread to reply, we're not meant to do support in the review section.

      Are you running the manager on Windows? If so we're aware of what is causing this bug and are working on it. Fix should be out soon!
  16. Kawix_
    Kawix_
    1/5,
    Version: 1.1.3
    I've donwloaded SteamCMD and set up the config file but when i lunch it the cmd juste close immediatly and nothing happen (my ACserverManager dosen't work (base game server file))
    1. Hecrer
      Author's Response
      Hi,

      You should be using the support thread for issues like this! There is probably something wrong somewhere in your config file. If you post in the support thread and share your config file settings we will be able to fix the problem for you!
  17. star_wraith
    star_wraith
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.3
    Too bad I can't give 6 stars, but 5 will do!
    Truly an awesome tool we have, here.
  18. Stig's Portuguese Cousin
    Stig's Portuguese Cousin
    1/5,
    Version: 1.1.3
    It doesn't even start omg it just appears CMD and nothing more....
    1. Hecrer
      Author's Response
      Hi,

      You have to set up the config file before running the application! If you check the readme it states this, and also has been posted about in the support thread.
  19. seejy
    seejy
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.3
    Great tool. Makes managing an Assetto Corsa server really easy! Author is very responsive in support forum taking time to answer everybody's questions fully. It's a shame that the negative reviewers didn't ask in the support thread because they would probably have found answers to their questions!
  20. SIdEW4ys
    SIdEW4ys
    1/5,
    Version: 1.1.3
    can' t install, instructions are not informative
    1. Hecrer
      Author's Response
      Hi,

      Sorry about that, we tried to make the readme as easy to follow as possible! What exactly are you struggling with? We should be able to get you up and running if you post in the support thread.
  21. Nik_8501
    Nik_8501
    1/5,
    Version: 1.1.3
    Hi, since I downloaded this app, I had problems with servers. They didn't start anymore, even uninstalling the app. I had to reinstall the race trim. This is the reason for my vote.
    1. Hecrer
      Author's Response
      Hi,

      There is a support thread, maybe if you post there we can help fix your problem! I have no idea what happened to your server, but server manager doesn't touch the actual server at all, only configuration. The chances of it breaking your server install is slim to none.
  22. ShinyAndy
    ShinyAndy
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.3
    Fantastic resource, makes setting up Championships really easy and even allows you to schedule them in Windows. The live results window is great to see what is going on too. Thoroughly recommended if you run (or are thinking of) running an AC server. Donation incoming!
  23. pristy27
    pristy27
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.1
    It is looking good, but I have still some issues with log in. I have tried to change the accounts/password (generated by the provided webpage) in config file several times, but it is still making the same: "Invalid username or password. Check your details and try again." I have tried to use also the same as were in the teplate file, but result is the same. Where I could make a mistake?
    1. Hecrer
      Author's Response
      Hi,

      Thanks! What are you trying to use as the default account/password? They should be superadmin/admin.

      The long generated string is how the password is stored (and so people can send you their passwords without actually showing you what they are).

      If you have been using this then something else must have gone wrong! Please use the support thread tied to this post to let us know.
  24. CptJackZ
    CptJackZ
    3/5,
    Version: 1.1.1
    Well, I think it's excellent, but I don't know, yet, because I don't get it to run via docker.

    Is there a more or less official support channel?

    Issues are disabled on the GitHub-project-site and I only see Twitter-accounts in the README.
    1. Hecrer
      Author's Response
      Hi,

      There is a feedback and support thread tied to this post on Racedepartment (there's a red link on the left side of the page and a tab at the top).

      Also issues aren't closed on the GitHub? Were you signed into a GitHub account? You need one in order to post there.
  25. tgleibson
    tgleibson
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.0
    amazing. good job guys. i am donate now.. grettings from brazil.
  26. Luis Mercury
    Luis Mercury
    5/5,
    Version: 1.1.0
    wow !!!!
  27. Luis Mercury
    Luis Mercury
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0.1
    Great Tool
  28. Ngai_Gor
    Ngai_Gor
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0
    It is great, but I wonder if this stuff can be used with kissmyrank plugin, and with all those things, I can set league race without turn on the remote desktop to setup the server config and open the kmr system.
    1. Hecrer
      Author's Response
      This should be possible, but it seems there are some issues with UDP message forwarding on our part. We'll try to look into it.

      Thanks
  29. HOMEDJCB
    HOMEDJCB
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0
    Hello,
    Can you help to say corectly if i just must place the folder
    Server-manager_windows_v1.0.0 to assetto directory
    If i start application server-manager is see just a black windows en close and than nothing
    Thx for help
    1. Hecrer
      Author's Response
      Hi,

      Not quite, it doesn't matter where you place the server manager folder. It sounds like you haven't put your server install path in the config.yml. It should look something like the following if you have assetto corsa already installed:

      install_path: C:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\common\assettocorsa\server (Or wherever you have it installed)

      Also make sure you don't have the config.yml file open whilst trying to run the server.

      Thanks!
  30. Daniel Wilson
    Daniel Wilson
    5/5,
    Version: 1.0
    Works Great!
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.