• Welcome to the largest (sim) racing website in the world!
    Blurring the line between real and virtual motorsports.

Monte Carlo - Monaco (Dry)

Discussion in 'F1 2010 Setups' started by Bram Hengeveld, Sep 27, 2010.

  1. pipopinho

    pipopinho

    Messages:
    5
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi
    i´m new here and new in f1 2010...
    ohhh, forgot to say... i´m german and i´m sorry for my bad english ;)
    sooo,... i need help for race setups.
    i´m driving with RED BULL on expert, but with all sims and helps (who can change in the race options) on. i think i mean driving-help :)
    my question. i drive with VICTOR´S RACE SETUP and my fastest lap here in monaco in qualifying is 1:19.8xx..
    why i´m sooo slow (?) ?? Vettel, Rosberg , and the MCLaren are driving 1:17.2xx

    Can anybody help me? i dont´t know where the 2 seconds are.

    Thanks for post and answers, helps and all..;)

    Greets the GERMAN GUY with bad english..;)
     
  2. physicist

    physicist

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using the following set-up:

    On option tyres (soft), I can get 1 1:21:7XX out of this on lap 3 of a 10-lap stint, possibly better with slightly used options and fuel only for three laps. During the rest of the stint, times varied from 1:22 to 1:23.5.

    On prime tyres (hard), I can squeeze out 1:23.5 to 1:25, as these tyres give a lot more skidding, and lack mechanical grip.

    However, I still lose between 1.5 and 2.5 seconds in the second sector of the track, and apparently nothing really helps here. Putting the car on softer springs helps a little, but then I lose speed due to understeering in the fast corners of sector one, and the Piscine chicane. Lower ride height won't help much either, as the car soon bottoms out, especially with a full tank.

    Any helpful advice, based on the above setup? Maybe shorter gear ratios for the first to third gear, or a more radical wing set-up?

    Help is very appreciated...
     
  3. Andrew Bortz

    Andrew Bortz
    GoldenBortz

    Messages:
    2,253
    Ratings:
    +253
    Yeah your wing values are too high.
     
  4. jexhammer

    jexhammer

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +0
    viktor setup and all sim on, TC & ABS on

    1:13.941 in Quali ;-)
     
  5. Nikesh Mistry

    Nikesh Mistry

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey guys thanks for ur help im playing on xbox360 im on my monco f1 race, i hope these set up workS !!!
     
  6. sparky0303

    sparky0303

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good setup but this game really irritates me at times. I had worked myself up from 17th in my Hispania to 9th before my pit stop but came back out in 22nd because the pit crew had kept me sitting there for 9 seconds for no apparent reason. Can't wait to get F1 2011 and hopefully this will be fixed.
     
  7. RougeFlight

    RougeFlight

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the setup. Most gratefully received.
     
  8. Turbosz

    Turbosz

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is the race I hate so much,I'm not even driving it.Doesn't make any difference if I'm 24th or being disq'ed.Can't find a good set-up,though I've tried a million ones.Even my fastest lap is 1.2 secs slower than nr 23.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.