Hello. I'm new to Assetto Corsa photography. I've googled my question with many different keywords but haven't found the answer. The question is: whenever I press take photo in replay it, always shows a 'progress bar' below and takes around 6 - 7 secs, but the result becomes very VERY bright. These pictures are examples (with shutter speed enabled). I tried changing the EXP MULT and no luck, same result, interestingly it doesn't seem to change the brightness of the photo result. I tried disabling shutter speed and the result becomes exactly like what it looked like, no more crazy brightness. But what if I want to take motion shot (like blurred rims)? I have to enable shutter speed and that makes the result very bright again. Can someone please help me fix this and possibly explain what's going on? Thank you.
20220510202514_1.jpg

Before pressing take picture​
20220510202522_1.jpg

'Taking' picture​

Hey! I think I found the fix for this
Go to Nice Screenshots and turn down the HDR fix exposure.
1659492690171.png

This is what worked for me and I don't know if you guys have found the fix yet but might as well try.

Anyone know something for this? the hdr option didnt work for me, all i can do is turn down the brightness in the photomode menu to compensate for it getting brighter but id rather have a permanent fix

I guess you've both upgraded to CSP180p218?

If this is the case:

1. Disable "Shot cubemap around focused car ...." in RefelectionFX.

If its not enabled or the problem persists:

2. Enable FSRs "Disable for screenshots" in Graphic Adjustments.

And no, this wont fix motion shots. Didnt figure this one out yet, but tbh I've never used it tho.

Last edited:
I guess you've both upgraded to CSP180p218?

If this is the case:

1. Disable "Shot cubemap around focused car ...." in RefelectionFX.

If its not enabled or the problem persists:

2. Enable FSRs "Disable for screenshots" in Graphic Adjustments.