Resource icon

Skins 2016 Progressive V8SC Skin Pack + others 1.0

Login or Register an account to download this content
Rob Fitness submitted a new resource:

2016 Progressive V8SC Skin Pack + others - all mine & @Easton1 2016 skins to date with seperate class icon

progress WIP SuperV8 Skin Pack
(all mine and @Easton1 skins for AMS to date)

(added 4 of my older skins to this update: HRT 2015 Star Wars Bathurst: 2012 Supercheap Auto, 2003 K-Mart Racing)

most skins= by @Rob Fitness

some skins= by @Easton1 (Rick) = Erebus Motorsport Team liveries :inlove:

.srs & .veh file editing help/advice/guidance by @PieterN :cool:

I am a beginner at this sort of thing and greatly appreciate any help and guidance, i have pushed my limits on paint and editing...

Read more about this resource...

This didnt work for me, none of the skins show in the menu's, dissapointing.

i first put them in the Super V8 folder then moved them to the Vehicles folder, either way they dont show up

@angus, make sure the.srs files that are in the Series folder Rob provided in the download are place in the game Series folder. You will not see this mod if you don't do this. Hope this helps.

can anyone send me the original reiza21.srs & reiza21.tga files please, someone mentioned that they have been overwritten by this download

i got it to work by using the 'All Cars and Tracks' button but it doesnt work using the dedicated icon.

also i posted a download for the 'fixed' V8 Supercars Icon

the author posted this, lol
2016-03-14_12-27-33.jpg

here's my folder list showing i havent 'picked through and just taken skins'
2016-03-14_12-23-30.jpg

and my series folder....

2016-03-14_12-23-49.jpg

oh and thanks for fixing the alpha layer on the class icon, oh thats ok man think nothing of it.

@angus Just trying to help.
Are the car folders in the SuperV8_2016 and SuperV8_OtherV8SCs?
Do they have all the car files inside the car folders?