• Welcome to the largest (sim) racing website in the world!
    Blurring the line between real and virtual motorsports.

Hope RaceTrack 2017-08-06

fictional racetrack, but it's look real :) Track from Hope valley

  1. darkelf1
    darkelf1
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Very nice layout ,wide and flat, and beautiful, hope for more,lol......thx....
  2. august
    august
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Stunning
  3. CapitanulHaos
    CapitanulHaos
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Awesome, thanks a lot
  4. Btnuker
    Btnuker
    4/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    It looks nice but you can clearly see the LOD. It is way to agressive so you see the detail gets increased of the objects like trees when you get closer. I hope there will be a high quality version without this aggressive setting. Maybe you have done this that it runs better with slow pcs but not everyone has a slow pc. Otherwise great look of the track especially for a rebuilt one and an awesome work of you.
  5. mantasisg
    mantasisg
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    I have double sided feeling about the track. It is definitelly a 5 stars, it is 6 stars out of 5, 11 out of 10. It is an extra well made track, by all meanings. Except one - the design of the layout. It is so painfully slow. Another nice fictional track has been made some time ago - Toscana, I still have to try an update. But first version also had this problem of flow. IDK, maybe thats just me, my taste. But it doesn't flow to me. I loved the idea of historic track, but it is tight... But, anyway, the track is insanely well put together. I also still have to try the rest of the layouts. I'm not asking to redo the track lol, no way, it is a work of art !
  6. schrep1964
    schrep1964
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Ah, sweet rfactor 1 memories. Where have the jetfighter flyby's gone? Small thing: maybe all the cranes and trucks behind barriers - to dangerous.
  7. smeisinger
    smeisinger
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Wow. This track is equally beautiful and amazing to race on! Great work!
  8. SammiK
    SammiK
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Really great. Love how it's easy to learn and doesn't do too bad on lower end pcs/laptops. Looks like a lot of work was put into it. Definitely would like to see more tracks like this.
  9. Toonces
    Toonces
    3/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    I loved this track when it was introduced five years ago (as ver 0.5). The new ver is much prettier, but unfortunately is even rougher than the earlier ver (particularly around the LH hairpin by the pond), making it unsuitable for online events. Keep up the good work!
    1. Lemax
      Author's Response
  10. Robert Stanley
    Robert Stanley
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Great track; going to get full version, look forward to your other projects such as Usce and Kicevo ;D
  11. (deleted member)
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Great track! Thanks for your efforts, much appreciated.
  12. cutback73
    cutback73
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Always loved this track in rFactor and am pleased to see the results of the upgrade to AC are worth the wait. Water textures are a tough thing to get right and look kind of "flat" to me but who looks at them when racing anyway. Best present I've had on my birthday today lol
  13. Opel-King
    Opel-King
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Amazing work!
  14. manufumi
    manufumi
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    excellent work
  15. Vanisch
    Vanisch
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    wonderfull work...thanks
  16. JackCTD
    JackCTD
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Looks so very cool
  17. Hotty
    Hotty
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Only awesome Work,absolut fantastic Track,
    only Fun to drive.You are a great Track Modder
    and got my Donation.Thank you
  18. 51!N
    51!N
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Brilliant... really worth the donation, the hillclimb and historic versions are fantastic. Some of the rocks on the hill section pop up a bit late, but that makes it 4,999 stars out of five. Thank you sir!
  19. dreamer al
    dreamer al
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Another gem. Thank you for sharing.
  20. Nico_Sause
    Nico_Sause
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    i dont know why rFactor , but cool track ... with a bit gran turismo consoloen "optic"style feeling ... -Nice to drive big work !!!
  21. darkyjoe
    darkyjoe
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Top track. Awesome work.

    You have my donation for full version.
  22. Gevatter
    Gevatter
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Only ran a few laps, I'm now waiting on the donation version. Great quality.
    1. Lemax
      Author's Response
      I sent you full version :) Thanks for your support :)
  23. Lino Carreira
    Lino Carreira
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Beautifull, really nice work :)
  24. LilSki
    LilSki
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    Top work as usual my man! Love the layout!
  25. Zanko Maldonado
    Zanko Maldonado
    5/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    This + R35 2017 = A ton of fun. Great job
  26. NASCRAP
    NASCRAP
    1/5,
    Version: 2017-08-06
    It looks like rFactor 1 and you want to charge for it.
    1. Lemax
      Author's Response
      you are right, I build this track in 4 days whit some plain models and textures, that's why it looks like rfactor 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.