Resource icon

Tracks Virginia International (VIR) track skin 3.1

Login or Register an account to download this content
racinjoe013 submitted a new resource:

Virginia International (VIR) track skin - Virginia International (VIR) track skin

This was a little project I did over the Holidays just to learn how to do something new. I never messed with track textures before. It was never intended to be shared, but like my other resources, I always figure someone might get some use out of it, even if it's just one person.

I love VIR, but the tall Pines always bugged me because of how light and washed out they looked so I did some editing to them to try and make them look better. Mind you, i'm no Photoshop expert so don't expect...

Read more about this resource...

Just a note. I'm in the process of fixing the one tree I still had issues with as well as altering two other smaller pines. Just couldn't get past the old blue green tint that still bled through on the one. So I guess there will be a future update in the not too distant future....maybe even today.

racinjoe013 updated Virginia International (VIR) track skin with a new update entry:

Virginia International (VIR) track skin

Sorry for the quick turnaround. I realized I forgot 3 Material entries in the ext_config file that caused the lighting on three trees to change incorrectly in different seasons.

If you decide to roll back to the older textures from version 1, don't extract the extension folder from the old package because it doesn't include the missing Material entries in the ext_config file.

Read the rest of this update entry...

Regarding the really dark pines, disable the VAO-Patch to see if it disappears. looks like an issue with how the VAO baked the trees.

I looked, but couldn't find a vao-patch for vir either in the track folder or in ...extension\vao-patches folder. I'm not sure VIR even has one. It's not listed in CM as being available.