F1 2011 Questions from a driver learning no assist racing

F1 2011 The Game (Codemasters)
I'm a returning driver to F1 2011 on the Xbox 360 but this time around I'm looking to try and learn and practice no assist racing.

One problem I am constantly facing is every time I just press my Microsoft wireless pedals the wheels just Instantly lock up. Is there any way of correcting this, either in game settings or driving style.

Also with the microsoft wheel it seems that my steering input isn't lining up with what the in game wheel is displaying, I.e. if I turn the Microsoft wheel 90 degrees left from its horizontal position the in game wheel is actually showing something like 110 degrees left. Will this be an issue for my corner entry etc and if so is there a way of getting a 1:1 steering ratio?

With regards to learning new tracks and location of corners and braking points etc is it a good idea to run a few laps with the breaking line on to learn this information or do people here use a different method of learning a new track.

Thank you in advance

Hi Steve welcome on board mate. If you are a bit rusty with a few tracks then your right to use the braking line. Do GP mode short weekend and get as many Laps in as possible in practice using the braking line and check the braking markers on track in accordance to when you brake. You'll pick it up really quickly.

As regards the wheel, in advance wheel settings everything should be set to 0 except braking deadzone should be 3. I'm sure Ben will confirm this anyway.

Start adding a few friends request we are always on at some stage practicing;)