My Rallycross adventure

Oh yeah, if you would like to support me, you can ofcourse subscribe on the youtube channel, or follow me on instagram or facebook. Every little support can help. :)

Great experience! Do you get away for cheap or is it an expensive sport for us "normal" people (I take it you are one of them)?
in my opinion I am quite a normal person and have not a business or something. These events i mostly paid myself.

It is i think important that you learn and explore your abilities and a bit self taught. Luckily I have a few abilities in which I can position myself, like design, wordpress, videography, editing, etc. But basically filming and editing i just actually learned in the last 1,5 year and rallycross kinda helped me with it.

Racing is never cheap, but you can lower the costs quite a lot if you have certain knowledge, connections, etc.

Renting the car was 850 euro (excl VAT). A normal person would pay also VAT, so the price actually would be 1028,50 (if we use 21% VAT as here in the NL). Luckily my brother, but also my parents, so I have let them pay it, so that reduces the tax already. But now the interesting part is, if they would keep the 850 euro, they would pay 15% profit tax at the end of the financial year, but also another 15% (from the 850-15%) for dividend tax. If you remove that, than it is actually just 614 netto. So you could save up to 40%.

The biggest investment what is needed first is the clothing. So check for deals, quality and things that has a long FIA approval. And if you can do the trick up, it could save you a few bucks.

The last event i basically did for "free". But that is because i updated the website of the team. So in that case I used my abilities.