Mixed @ Le Mans 77 - Thursday 16th April 2009

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stuart Thomson

The Stoat Without Fear ™
Premium
Jul 2, 2008
15,159
3,345
51


Special Event: 1/24 Jour Du Mans
Servername: RACEDEPARTMENT.COM
Class: Mixed (anything you want - but no Panteras)
Track: Le Mans Sarthe 77 (Click to download - it's quite big, but it is worth it)
Track version patch (required): http://forum.racedepartment.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=958 (7-zip) or the exe on here: http://virtua-lm.com/lemans/download_7286.php
Conditions: In-game time 06.00 (6.00 am)
Practice: 19.00 GMT / 20.00 UK / 21.00 Europe (40 mins)
Qualification: 19.40 GMT / 20.40 UK / 21.40 Europe (20 mins)
Race: 20.00 GMT / 21.00 UK / 22.00 Europe (16 laps)
Note1: Click here to read the password and golden rules!
Note2: Default skins only
 

Stuart Thomson

The Stoat Without Fear ™
Premium
Jul 2, 2008
15,159
3,345
51
Entrylist:
  1. Hans Sneep
  2. Stuart Thomson
  3. Charlie Heath (tentative)
  4. Matt Crouch
  5. Piotr Misiorek
  6. Steven Palmer (tentative)
  7. Amir Margalit (tentative)
  8. Knut Omdal Tveito
  9. Sam J Simpson
  10. Neil Tennant (software discovery permitting)
  11. Driver
  12. Driver
  13. Driver
  14. Driver
  15. Driver
  16. Driver
  17. Driver
  18. Driver
  19. Driver
  20. Driver
  21. Driver
  22. Driver
  23. Driver
  24. Driver
  25. Driver
  26. Driver
  27. Driver
  28. Driver
  29. Driver
  30. Driver
 
M

Morten Nør

Errrr Le mans with only default cars, won't that mean an awful lot of driving on the rev limiter?? Or is there anyway to change the gear ratios to something else than the default?
(Yes you are allowed to laugh if this is a stupid question)
 

Stuart Thomson

The Stoat Without Fear ™
Premium
Jul 2, 2008
15,159
3,345
51
A lot of the more modern / race designed cars have adjustable ratios as opposed to the basic "Short/Medium/Long" final drive ratio, but yes, there may be a hint of Rev limiter action.

But that's Le Mans for you.
 
M

Matt Crouch

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zWeLuglJr9I[/ame]
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KmA01dUhdPY[/ame]
 

Hans Sneep

2000RPM
Sep 19, 2007
2,773
868
Great stuff Matt,the prob. with youtube ,when you watch a vid you find another
and another and and, so you stuck there for a halve hour watching great
vid's

Hans
 

Sam J Simpson

250RPM
Jan 1, 2007
471
2
63
Stick my name on the list Stu, I'll take a Beemer just to be different, I'd take a Capri (favourite 70s car) but I recon it'll be the class of the field without the Panty, although, having said all that, the GT40 could just romp off into the distance too, hehe

Sam
 

Stuart Thomson

The Stoat Without Fear ™
Premium
Jul 2, 2008
15,159
3,345
51
The only RD server that's up is still the minis from Tuesday @ St Jovite North

I'll be re-asking for Le Mans to be set up periodically during the day
 
Status
Not open for further replies.