Hey, I just ordered a Thrustmaster TX-SW and I am new to SimRacing (drifting more likely). I'm pretty sure, even though I never tried it, that I would be happier with inverted pedals like the T3PA-Pro model. TM told me that they are not going to sell these anymore and I can't really find something on the aftermarket in my area (EU). Does anyone have suggestions for seats with inverted brackets for the pedals or anything else? You can also tell me your experience, if you ever had inverted ones.

Hope I broke no rules, I'm new here :whistling:

sincerly,

jmeister

• Deleted member 1066209

Hello.

First, we have to establish your budget for pedals; how much are you willing to spend?

I think the best bang-for-your-buck pedals that can be inverted are the Logitech pedals. The individual pedals can be removed from their enclosure and mounted separately, giving you the ability to orient and space them to your preference. As an aside, there's also the TrueBrake mod, which I think is a very impressive mod, and I believe would work great with inverted pedals!

If you can afford it, I'd highly recommend you jump straight to the Heusinkveld Sprints. These pedals can be mounted individually, so spacing them out is easily done. Furthermore, there are a lot of ways to adjust the pedals so that they feel perfect to you.

I personally have the standard T3PA pedals, but I have yet to invert them. While inversion can be easily done, my major gripe with them is that I cannot space them out to my liking, since the T3PA relies on the enclosure to keep tension on the pedal springs.

I've looked at some Fanatec pedals, and have determined that they, too, are able to be inverted, but do not allow for horizontal adjustments. While they may look attractive, the asking price of the Fanatec Clubsport V3 Inverted pedals is so high that I think it'd make much more financial sense to choose Heusinkveld Sprints, which are rich with adjustable features.