Resource icon

MGP17 Realistic gear ratios and brake force for MotoGP class v99a

Login or Register an account to download this content
surfer78z submitted a new resource:

Realistic gear ratios and brake force for MotoGP class - gear ratios brake force motogp

Intro:

This is my first mod (well, tbh it's the 2nd one, the 1st was a sound mod for RBR, Sainz/Moya audio pace notes, which I did many many years ago, very fun indeed ;) )

I'm always looking for realistic mods and since I started playing the MotoGP game series I noticed that there wasn't any of them fixing the original gear ratios. This mod http://www.racedepartment.com/downloads/real-challenge-physics-mod.15887/ from...

Read more about this resource...

I'm aiming for this goal too! I'm already making changes to create technical differences between MOTOGP bikes, as you started.

The braking issue: is something configured in the source code i think. You will need to put very high numbers in the Stability and HelpReduction variables and decrease near zero the inertia of front wheel. If you didn't notice, you loose the capability of make a stoppie as well. And all sort of "strange" things starts to happen with overall physics...

I stopped of try to make the game have realistic lap times and now i'm focus in add more challenge to the game.

I don't know if it's possible but can you make two DATA.mix files the one will be your real mod and the other one everything will be changed exept the fact that you can easily fall when you fully break even when leaning. What i mean is that i want the brakes to be like the normal game, but all the other physics stuff to be okay. (also the break times and stuff will be like your mod, just make it so that if i fully break even when leaning i will not crash.) If you can of course. I want this because my controller is a bit broken and i can not controll my left bumper that smoothly and that nice. Thank you, and of course i fully understand if it's not possible. Cheers :)