• "Bite off more than you can chew and then chew like hell." - Peter Brock
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Database EGO Database Editor 11.0

Edit the database.bin for Ego Engine games.

  1. Petar Tasev

    Petar Tasev
    Ryder25

    Messages:
    1,328
    Ratings:
    +423
    EGO Database Editor

    version 11.0.2013.1006
    This tool will allow you to edit the database.bin file from various EGO Engine games. In the file you can edit tons of things like events, ai skill levels, teams and so much more.

    Features:
    • GUI -- A nice GUI that transforms the bin file into easy to understand and organized datatables or xml file.
    • Add/Edit Row Form -- New form that makes adding or editing much easier than before.
    • Compare/Merge Databases -- Get the differences between two databases and merge those differences.
    • Alternating Rows -- Puts color on every other row to make viewing easier.
    • Filtering -- Allows you to quickly search each column and has the option to turn on and off certain columns.
    • Column Sorting -- Lets you sort each column in ascending, descending or default order.
    • Open With -- Associate the database.bin with this program, and simply double click to open from then on.
    Changelog
    • 11.0.2013.1006
      • Added F1 2013 support
      • Dirt Xml Import Support
      • Fixed Compare/Merge Function
      • Fixed some Pasting errors
      • Minor UI Improvements
      • Cleaner Xml Export (Internal Schema)
      • Uses EEL
    Credits
    • Ryder25 - For creating the program. (tasevp(at)yahoo(dot)com)
    • Rydiculous - For testing and giving suggestions.
    • Shadow - For testing and giving suggestions.
    • luh-koala - For creating program icon.
    • famfamfam.com - For the "silk" menu icons.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2013
    • Like Like x 33
    • Winner Winner x 6
  2. Chris

    Chris
    Ted Kravitz Appreciation Society Staff Premium

    Messages:
    9,181
    Ratings:
    +5,631
    Thanks! Great work!

    Just one problem, when I open the 2013 database with it I get the following error. (I've tried the troubleshooting tips in the readme file)

    I'm still able to mod the database, but the error says it could damage the game, or have "unwanted results".

    Untitled.png
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. Petar Tasev

    Petar Tasev
    Ryder25

    Messages:
    1,328
    Ratings:
    +423
    This is just a precaution, but seeing as CM made this error, it will not affect your game. You don't need to take any action. Just double click on that tab to close it.
     
    • Like Like x 4
    • Haha Haha x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
  4. aagancia

    aagancia

    Messages:
    446
    Ratings:
    +787
    Thank you very much for working on it so quickly.:thumbsup:
     
  5. Petar Tasev

    Petar Tasev
    Ryder25

    Messages:
    1,328
    Ratings:
    +423
    You're welcome. I was really short on time, but I got so many emails that I decided to pull an all-nighter to get it out there.
     
    • Like Like x 4
    • Winner Winner x 4
  6. Giovaneveterano

    Giovaneveterano
    Premium

    Messages:
    1,076
    Ratings:
    +331
    New F1 2013 is coming..
     
  7. Dannnnnnnnnnn

    Dannnnnnnnnnn

    Messages:
    9
    Ratings:
    +1
    thanks!!
     
  8. Richie Hill

    Richie Hill

    Messages:
    872
    Ratings:
    +176
    Top job, and it sounds even more clever!

    Love the compare and execute feature.
     
  9. Tscorpion

    Tscorpion

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the editor
    Btw, in the ai_drivers I found the 2013 drivers, but where are the "classic" drivers?
    Thanks
     
  10. raqb2012

    raqb2012

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +1
    Anybody make database with top team start carrer ? :D
     
  11. Racer_S

    Racer_S

    Messages:
    13
    Ratings:
    +0
    any how to with GRID 2? There is no database.bin
     
  12. Camacho

    Camacho

    Messages:
    214
    Ratings:
    +11
    Thanks for your work.

    Your Database Editor is an "Essential Download" to these games...

    Thanks again and 1000 times thanks!;)
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  13. blejky

    blejky

    Messages:
    124
    Ratings:
    +11
    Thanks for making it available so soon,your tool is must have for all people here. Sorry for the all nighter but you made a lot of people very happy. :):):)
     
  14. compiler

    compiler

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hello, I tried to change the fields to adjust the speed of AI in qualifying than the speed he has in Race , as I did with F1 2012 and F1 2011 since there is a continuing slight imbalance makes the AI too fast in race compared Q3 in qualifying.
    I used to go to edit these fields :
    easy_dry_lap_time_adjustment
    easy_wet_lap_time_adjustment
    hard_dry_lap_time_adjustment
    hard_wet_lap_time_adjustment
    in track_model.
    By setting these fields , for example . with " -0.5 " , the AI was faster in qualifying than half a second on the track where the change was made . While in Game speed remained the same.
    Now changing these values with F1 2013 I have not noticed any difference in the qualification. Why?
    I managed instead to change the total number of laps of a track , a sign that some change takes editing the database.bin ....
    Does anyone have any thoughts on this or if there are other changes to be edited to change at will the speed of AI in qualifying ?
    Thank you.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. HoiHman

    HoiHman

    Messages:
    189
    Ratings:
    +161
    Try creating a new save profile.

    Not 100% sure, but i think the database is only loaded when creating a new profile.
    I modified the number of flashback and they only worked with a new profile.
     
  16. Iljuha_Rus

    Iljuha_Rus

    Messages:
    83
    Ratings:
    +6
    How can i edit first driver and seccond driver in f1 2013? I open the database and see the numbers not names like in 2012 season. Like you know, i wan't drive not with grosjean but for Kimi, what i should do?:whistling::unsure: Sorry for english.
     
  17. shrapnell

    shrapnell

    Messages:
    33
    Ratings:
    +14
    thx 4 the download!
     
  18. sethisuwan

    sethisuwan

    Messages:
    206
    Ratings:
    +34
    Seems like the classic drivers (F1drivers) are using the AI performance values of other 2013 drivers (ai_driver).
     
  19. Melphiz

    Melphiz
    [TruckSim-Map Team]

    Messages:
    710
    Ratings:
    +193
    Usually, the database is loaded when you restart the game and not create a new profile. That would be hilarious even for CM when they test.
     
  20. seby1

    seby1

    Messages:
    135
    Ratings:
    +22
    Thanks!!
    How can I get more Flashbacks though? The "old" way does not seem to work in career mode...