F1 22 Telemetry sometimes inop in online modes

F1 22 the official Formula 1 Game
Hello, let me start that I only recently moved away from my Logitech wheel + pedals, so I could be considered a bit of a noob here. Anywhere, here is relevant starting info:
  • Accuforce v2 wheelbase with Bluetooth button box
  • Fanatec CSL Pedals v3
  • F1 22 on Steam in Windows 10
  • Using SimCommander 4 (v4.2.91.0) and Fanalab (v1.66)
  • 1663186728659.png
  • 1663187259151.png
    • NOTE: I have indeed tried with UDP Broadcast Mode OFF as well
As stated, this is my first experience with so-called third-party FFB, where the game is not solely responsible for the FFB output.

The first, but minor, issue I experience is one that happens every time I launch the game: the telemetry format in F1 defaults to "2020" and I need to change it to "2022" for my wheel to 'feel right' (probably just because that is the setting I did the SC4 Autotuning and further custom tuning on). Not a huge deal, I can live with changing a setting every launch.

The real issue comes in that *sometimes* when joining an online mode, it will be obvious that there is no telemetry being sent from the game. It is obvious in a few ways: no vibes from the pedals, no engine RPM vibes from the wheelbase, and a very bad feeling FFB (i.e. the wheel just feels like it is trying to center itself constantly). Sometimes I can get around this basically undrivable configuration by changing the telemetry config in-game back to "2020", but this does not always work and it only is a partial solution. I have never had this issue in TimeTrials, the 2022 config always works and feels great. At the very least, I am able to rule out an issue specific to my wheel or SC4, bc the issue is apparent on the pedals as well.