Sheeps must eat grass NOT fps

Now Im sheepedoff :mad: Track runs fine with some 150 FPS, added some bloody sheeps, just some 500 or so and now fps drops with 50%.
First I thought that is was caused because I've added on almost whole track transparent walls to avoid jumping out but when I removed all those walls, fps almost the same.

So it's not the transparent walls, cost me only 2 hours work...

Famous song: Too much sheeps will kill you?

I did killed some harmless sheeps, fps little better at some points but without sheeps no sheepvalley.
No colliding, shadows etc. just, only render.

Any solution ?

tia

Thanks for all so kind thinking with me, but I think it's not only my sheeps, I did change something wich I can't remember.
Besides that I'm just a learning noob trying to understand how to build a track.
Was just testing with a friend, and he didnt notice any fps problems, only 200 to 500 fps ...
At my system between 70 and 150 fps.

Sheep texture: cant find, just material, Rural Australia, sheep_01.jpg. 4 KB

Use lods ? I don't understand.

In case you want to test, try http://members.ziggo.nl/world/rFactor/tracks/SheepValley_B7.rar

And tell me whats the bottleneck.

@Mianiak: Ok I changed lod for all sheeps into 0 - 2000 (was 0-1000) , don't notice fps improvement.
@Kyle Puttifer: Yes I know how to change transparancy into alpha, tnx.
Do you mean this (SObject) fence?
fence001_as.jpg

Btw, I did elevate some terrain sections, can this be (also) the reason for lower fps?

Edit: Just did some tests, added hundrerds extra sheeps fps the same, it's NOT the sheeps.....

The LOD (out) 1000 means you will see the sheeps from 1000 meters, 2000 means 2000 meters- even if they are behind mountains. This means your machine will render all of your sheeps all the time. This is what drops down your framerate. I don't think you need it really :D

Yes, that fence, and there may have been another one, I can't remember.