F1 2012 One setting for all tracks?

F1 2012 The Game (Codemasters)
I just found out there is a guy in my American League that is using a setup similar to this... except his brake balance is 49/51 and his camber and toe are 3.5 1.5 0.05 0.20
He has won every race by a large margin. And uses the same setup for every track.
No assists.

I have to say i am really disappointed. I haven't tried the setup myself yet as i only found out last night. I imagine that you have to take it really easy through the corners to make it work, but the straights should be super fast.

Maybe, but still you'll have issues with closed DRS and this high gear ratio.I'm not an expert but i think you'll be driving with 6th gear in most of the tacks(DRS closed).:O_o:

You might be right about not utilizing the gears.... but it doesn't seem to matter in the long run.
Last night over a 50% distance race the guy using that setup lapped the whole field.

I've raced with him in this version of the game in 12 league races now.... he has won them all. And most by a margin of 20 to 40 seconds.

Maybe, but still you'll have issues with closed DRS and this high gear ratio.I'm not an expert but i think you'll be driving with 6th gear in most of the tacks(DRS closed).:O_o:
No way you can use maxed gears on every track. You lose too much time. Probably there are 2-3 tracks like Spa, Monza where you can use maxed gears, others is just stupid. You always need to search for balance.
Karl I usually play with same setup on every track which is almost the same as one you described but I haven't won every race cause. Actually there are guys faster than me who use completely different setup. As I said - setup is not the thing that makes you fast, it's your driving. Are you sure it's not you being slow instead of him being fast because of the "magic" setup? I've seen many people playing with that "magic" setup and they haven't become aliens.

As I said - setup is not the thing that makes you fast, it's your driving.