Nick Rowland joins Precision Motorsports

The 3rd and last addition to the world series Precision Motorsports team is the well known FSR commentator Nick Rowland. Nick, having upped his game this year in GPVWC, finishing 2nd overall and winning the constructors championship is keen on experiecing simracing from another level. With his vast technical knowledge, passion and dedication he will be a great asset to the team.

Nick, besides commentating, raced in FSR from 2008 to 2010 with moderate success. The contract was signed for 1 year with an option for 2014.

The team has caught up with Nick to ask him a couple of questions about the recent transfer.

You are returning to FSR as a driver after a 2 year break. Especially in 2012 you have improved a lot as a driver. How do you feel about your chances in 2013 and what in your view are main qualities you bring in Precision Motorsports?
After two years away from FSR, as a driver, I know that my return is going to be a massive challenge. I have just come off the back of my most successful year in Sim Racing and in joining Precision Motorsports I hope that I can build off my success and further my career even more. This is an opportunity that I thought I would never get but I also want to make the best of the opportunity given to me and contribute to Precision Motorsports success even further. The qualities I feel I bring to the team are a good technical knowledge and my ability to bring in consistent points for the team. I endeavour not to just work hard on track but also hard off it to help and support the team around me. I am a fond believer of you can always learn something new and I get the chance to now learn from the best.

After spending some time with the team, what are your first impressions?