LCD display problems with the dashes

In either GTR2 or EVO, I cant make the motec LCD displays in the game display any read out information. I have driven basicaly every car to see if they work and none do. i have changed my display settings from the lowest to the highest and tried with no success. In GTR2 im able to use the motec i2 software to analyze my laps (but not in EVO i get minidump errors) i thought that once this was up and running the displays would work but it still doesn't. HELP please... in my head i imagine its one little tiny detail that i've missed, its gonna make me look like a total noob...

Might be totally wrong here so sorry for my noobness showing if I am... but have you mapped a button in GTR for (i think its) toggle LCD or LCD mode or something like that? Then when you press this button when your in cockpit view the dash LCD should toggle through tyre temps etc, etc. Until you press this button it shows no info..

As for the mini dumps with the mod (which I don't have) are you absolutley certain you have the correct download for GTR Evo and not for GTR2, from personal experience it is so easy to find youself trying to install say a GTR2 or Rfactor track or car mod into GTR Evo which will cause it to crash because there the wrong files, alternatively if you get mixed up when installing the files and put them in the wrong place you will get minidumps so check and double check those locations, if your 100% certain you have the right download and 100% certain its all in the right place and other people have it working, but your getting minidumps, make sure you log out of steam compleatly and go back in (I am sure steam scans/loads certain files when its started) so won't always pick up on alterations made while its logged in - even though the game is not running. Also switching OFF the pc (not a restart) seems to work sometimes with minidumps when your totally sure everything is right and it should work.