AU Lada VFTS Series | Round 1: Barbagallo - Sunday 11th April 2021

Pappa_G_27

AU Racing Club Staff
Staff
Premium
Joined
Aug 27, 2017
Messages
448
lada.jpg

Join us for a quick 3 round, 9 race series in the magnificent Lada!

Round 1: Barbagallo
Round 2: Guapore
Round 3: Watkins Glen Short

Welcome to the Aussie RD racing club! This is the place to be for relaxed, friendly racing and our events are open to everybody from rookies to the seasoned pros. You will always find people around your level to battle with, so jump on in! If you need any help the don't hesitate to ask on Discord.... there's no such thing as a stupid question!

All premium members can sign up for this event. Sign up below and make sure to tag fellow to check your community members who you think are up for a challenge!

Join us as a Premium Member
Not a premium member yet but interested to race with our group of friendly drivers? Click here for more information and learn how you can participate as well and become a premium member.

Racing Club Rules: Click here or Watch the Video Summary
>> Updated Incident Reporting Method <<
Server Password: Click here
Discord Server:
Click here

We highly recommend that you join us on Discord and that you use an app called Crew Chief, which gives you an audio spotter and much more!

Server Name:
RACEDEPARTMENT.COM AU #1

Car: Lada VFTS (Download)
Track: Barbagallo (Download)

Sunday - 11th April 2021
Practice:
20:00 AEST (10:00 GMT) - 30 minutes
Qualifying: 20:30 AEDT (10:30 GMT) -10 minutes

Warmup: 20:40 AEST (10:40 GMT) - 5 minutes
Race 1: 20:45 AEST (10:45 GMT) - 15 minutes

Warmup: 21:00 AEST (11:00 GMT) - 5 minutes
Race 2: 21:05 AEST (11:05 GMT) - 15 minutes (Reverse Quali Grid)

Warmup: 20:20 AEST (11:20 GMT) - 5 minutes
Race 3: 21:25 AEST (11:25 GMT) - 15 minutes (Finishing order of Race 2)

  1. Tony #12 (ask me anything on Discord)
  2. Pappa_G27 - RTE #28
  3. Damien Van De Velde #003
  4. Jamie
  5. Steve Le Gallez
  6. Dean Maković
  7. Roy Magnes
  8. Ingemar Petersson
  9. bjr29
  10. Delorenzo_27
  11. Joakim Skalstad
  12. raunos

  13. Free Slot

  14. Free Slot

  15. Free Slot

 
Last edited by a moderator:

Pappa_G_27

AU Racing Club Staff
Staff
Premium
Joined
Aug 27, 2017
Messages
448
Information

Welcome to the RaceDepartment Lada MiniSeries! This will be a 9 race series over 3 weeks, the idea being to add a little friendly competition to our club racing. These events remain open to drivers of all levels, so please don't be afraid to sign up!

Details of the calendar are as follows:

11/04/21 - Round 1: Barbagallo
18/04/21 - Round 2: Guapore
25/04/21 - Round 3:Watkins Glen - Short

Before you sign up, please be aware of the following:

1) These events are still open to everyone, regardless of ability or experience.

2) Our regular club rules are in effect, including the Golden Rule.

3) Points will be awarded and tracked over the series, but it's just for fun.

4) Drivers may choose which events to race in, as participation in the whole series is not mandatory.

5) Each driver should try to use a unique livery. Please state your car and number when you sign up.

Standings
 
Last edited:

bjr29

Ben Rushworth
Premium
Joined
Mar 23, 2019
Messages
29
Sign me up please
 
Last edited:

poozik0

1RPM
Premium
Joined
Jul 30, 2020
Messages
9
It’s pity that I can’t race with you. I have big ping to your server. I hope that somebody will stream the race. And I ask you to report in the race topics or steam workshop if there are any problems with the car. I will try to fix them soon
 

Joakim Skalstad

1000RPM
Premium
Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
1,369
It’s pity that I can’t race with you. I have big ping to your server. I hope that somebody will stream the race. And I ask you to report in the race topics or steam workshop if there are any problems with the car. I will try to fix them soon
Hey man!
I am new to this mod, so it might be answered somewhere else in this forum, but is there a template for the car somewhere? :)
 

Pappa_G_27

AU Racing Club Staff
Staff
Premium
Joined
Aug 27, 2017
Messages
448
It’s pity that I can’t race with you. I have big ping to your server. I hope that somebody will stream the race. And I ask you to report in the race topics or steam workshop if there are any problems with the car. I will try to fix them soon
How high is your ping? We have quite a few Europeans race with us, with pings around 300 and there are no major issues. As long as your connection is stable it may be ok.
Also thanks for an amazing mod! This car is so much fun to drive, we"ll report any bugs if we find anything.
I think the only issue I have noticed is the tyres warm up a lot when spinning even on the grass. Not sure if this is intended.
 

Pappa_G_27

AU Racing Club Staff
Staff
Premium
Joined
Aug 27, 2017
Messages
448
To all the euros racing with us, we just switched out of daylight savings time, so please check the calendar for the start time in your region. It will be an hour different to our last race.
 

poozik0

1RPM
Premium
Joined
Jul 30, 2020
Messages
9
How high is your ping? We have quite a few Europeans race with us, with pings around 300 and there are no major issues. As long as your connection is stable it may be ok.
Also thanks for an amazing mod! This car is so much fun to drive, we"ll report any bugs if we find anything.
I think the only issue I have noticed is the tyres warm up a lot when spinning even on the grass. Not sure if this is intended.
My ping is about 400, I can try race with you, but only in the next rounds if I will have premium)
Tyres warm up a lot, but I think this effect does not seem to interfere.
These cars are very interesting thanks to the authors of the original mod (HLTC Team)
 
Last edited:
Top