• We are currently in the process of upgrading our forum software. During this period some parts of the site may be periodically unavailable.

Is AC Ai broken?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 24, 2013
Messages
7
Hello guys, I ask this because I'm driving with AI setted to 100% and they still drive like noobs, they brake late, specially during chicanes, where it becomes a bump show, They bump you constantly, they try to send you off the track Another thing that pisses me off, they rarely can finish a race without someone causing a massive accident.
I'm using 9.13 version. Anyone else experiencing the same? I'll leave a video below to show you how my races usually go:
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Rupe Wilson

10000RPM
Premium
Joined
Mar 1, 2009
Messages
16,840
The Ai are pretty poor to say the least..
hopefully once they fix the multiplayer they can get to work on the rest of the stuff..

It is working progress so i do expect things not to work, or some work better than others..

but looking at what bits do work, it will be great once its all done that's for sure :)
 

Stelios

1000RPM
Joined
Oct 22, 2011
Messages
1,061
Hello guys, I ask this because I'm driving with AI setted to 100% and they still drive like noobs, they brake late, specially during chicanes, where it becomes a bump show, They bump you constantly, they try to send you off the track Another thing that pisses me off, they rarely can finish a race without someone causing a massive accident.
I'm using 9.13 version. Anyone else experiencing the same? I'll leave a video below to show you how my races usually go:


You are using 9.13 version.
I dont feel like helping people with pirated copies :p
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2013
Messages
7
definitely agree with you Rupe, glad to know that at least I'm not the only one here noticing this. i'll still play this game no matter what, because Kunos really captured the essence of real driving feeling. so I might just stick up to solo laps. And yess, this game will kick some ass when it's finished, it already blows all the other sims out of the water. So it can only get better :D
 

Stelios

1000RPM
Joined
Oct 22, 2011
Messages
1,061
My copy isn't pirated, I just assumed that was the version since I searched in google and it says latest asseto corsa version: 9.13.

You can see the AC version at bottom left corner of screen when starting it up.
Lets say that 9.13 is pretty old, but i doubt the AI is in a good condition right now :)
 

Bram Hengeveld

RaceDepartment Founder
Staff
Premium
Joined
Dec 26, 2006
Messages
46,849
Agree with Stelios. You don't have to look up a version number on google when its so clearly displayed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top