• You don't get fast in order to take part in club races, you take part in club races to get fast!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dear Guest. Follow RaceDepartment on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Twitch, Steam and YouTube.

US F-Renault 3.5 @ TT Circuit Assen, Friday September 4th

Discussion in 'Assetto Corsa Racing Club & Leagues' started by Lorenzo Bonder, Sep 1, 2015.

Added to Calendar: 04-09-15
  1. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    Wah wah. Premium

    Messages:
    6,768
    Ratings:
    +1,786
    [​IMG]
    This Friday we are going to Dutch lands to ride at The Cathedral of Speed, otherwise called the TT Circuit Assen with the F-Renault 3.5s!

    All premium members can sign up for this event and we have unlimited slots available so make sure to bring a friend. Sign up below and make sure to tag fellow community members who you think are up for a challenge!

    Join us
    Not a premium member yet but interested to race with our group of friendly drivers? Click here for more information and learn how you can participate as well. See you on track?!

    Server Name: RACEDEPARTMENT #4 (US)
    Server and Teamspeak Password: click here
    Racing Club Rules: click here
    Cars:
    Formula Renault 3.5 - Standard DF (download here)
    Track: TT Circuit Assen, Autosport layout (download here)
    Track Condition: 96% grip (and improving)

    Booking: no - Pickup Mode
    Practice: 20:00 CST | 01:00 GMT (on 09/05) | 11:00 AEST (on 09/05) (45 minutes)
    Qualifying: 20:45 CST | 01:45 GMT (on 09/05) | 11:45 AEST (on 09/05) (15 minutes)
    Race: 21:00 CST | 02:00 GMT (on 09/05) | 12:00 AEST (on 09/05) (26 laps -> +- 45 minutes)
     
    Last edited: Sep 2, 2015
  2. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    Wah wah. Premium

    Messages:
    6,768
    Ratings:
    +1,786
    Entry List:

    1. Sun Levi
    2. Evan Spall
    3. Lorenzo Bonder
    4. HeelToeHero
    5. Cristian Haba
    6. Elevekin
    7. Matheus Machado
    8. Fred Locklear
    9. Free Slot
    10. Free Slot
    11. Free Slot
    12. Free Slot
    13. Free Slot
    14. Free Slot
    15. Free Slot
    16. Free Slot
    17. Free Slot
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2015
  3. Sun Levi

    Sun Levi
    ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) Premium

    Messages:
    1,219
    Ratings:
    +1,059
    Im in!
     
  4. Gorby

    Gorby
    General Secretary Premium

    Messages:
    543
    Ratings:
    +167
     
  5. HeelToeHero

    HeelToeHero

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +3
    Im new to RaceDepartment and im looking forward to my first race, Im in!
     
    • Like Like x 3
  6. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    Wah wah. Premium

    Messages:
    6,768
    Ratings:
    +1,786
  7. Cristian Haba

    Cristian Haba
    #555 | Roaring Pipes Maniacs Premium

    Messages:
    1,734
    Ratings:
    +407
    K set me up.
     
  8. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    Wah wah. Premium

    Messages:
    6,768
    Ratings:
    +1,786
    The redemption is coming Cristian? hehe

    Also forgot to tag!
    @speedrcr
     
  9. Greg Latty

    Greg Latty
    Premium

    Messages:
    878
    Ratings:
    +253
    i work friday :(
     
  10. Cristian Haba

    Cristian Haba
    #555 | Roaring Pipes Maniacs Premium

    Messages:
    1,734
    Ratings:
    +407
    Not really, those two pesky Formula drivers are signed up so best case scenario is 3rd @Sun Levi @Evan Spall

    Maybe this time I wont share my set, but considering formula cars are not my speciality maybe I'll share a "special setup" complete with flat tires and an engine restrictor.

    Also an idea to spice things up, how about a gentlemans agreement for super pole qualifying meaning one out lap, hot lap and in lap.
     
  11. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    Wah wah. Premium

    Messages:
    6,768
    Ratings:
    +1,786
    I don't see why not. Qualify pressure shenanigans RDTCC style?
     
  12. speedrcr

    speedrcr

    Messages:
    144
    Ratings:
    +77
    Thanks for Tag! I'm not going to make it but thanks!
     
  13. Mohamedou Ari

    Mohamedou Ari
    F1 Sim Racer & #1 St. Bernard Lover on RD Premium

    Messages:
    3,004
    Ratings:
    +605
    Sorry. I have to attend my friend's wedding.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    Wah wah. Premium

    Messages:
    6,768
    Ratings:
    +1,786
    No problem, folks, those who can't make this race, check the calendar for the US races or the Racing Thread for the US racing scenario to keep yourself up to date with a race of your interest and perhaps join!
     
  15. Quentis Gillispie

    Quentis Gillispie
    Premium Race Ban

    Messages:
    311
    Ratings:
    +181
    sign me up
     
  16. Quentis Gillispie

    Quentis Gillispie
    Premium Race Ban

    Messages:
    311
    Ratings:
    +181
    sorry, something just came up. can't make this one.
     
  17. Lorenzo Bonder

    Lorenzo Bonder
    Wah wah. Premium

    Messages:
    6,768
    Ratings:
    +1,786
  18. Gorby

    Gorby
    General Secretary Premium

    Messages:
    543
    Ratings:
    +167
    not my fault @Sun Levi feels emasculated when I win... so he needs to take extraordinary steps to stop me
     
    • Love Love x 1
    • Haha Haha x 1
  19. Dave R

    Dave R

    Messages:
    612
    Ratings:
    +202
    • Love Love x 1
  20. Gorby

    Gorby
    General Secretary Premium

    Messages:
    543
    Ratings:
    +167
    also an FYI... there are some pretty extreme gains to be had abusing track limits here since the astro turf has essentially the same grip as the tarmac (I think its literally the same surface just different colour). Might be worth turning on the lap validation rules. Seemed relatively fair when Sun and I were practising the other night.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1