What gpu should I get?

So im not good at computers AT ALL and dont really know what compatible with what.
Today I got:

Ryzen 5 5600x
Rtx 3070
Asus B550-F motherboard
Corsair DDR4-3200 C16 16gb x2
750w psu

Im gonna buy a triple setup with 1440 rez and sometimes play in vr. Mainly playing Iracing, ac and Dirt2 and wanna try out the new wrc

What would be the gpu I should aim for? Dont wanna spend the amount that the 4090 costs. Should I get like a 3080ti or 3090? Or could/should I go for a 40 series? If I switch to 40 series do my other components like motherboard/ram ect "fit"?

So im not good at computers AT ALL and dont really know what compatible with what.
Today I got:

Ryzen 5 5600x
Rtx 3070
Asus B550-F motherboard
Corsair DDR4-3200 C16 16gb x2
750w psu

Im gonna buy a triple setup with 1440 rez and sometimes play in vr. Mainly playing Iracing, ac and Dirt2 and wanna try out the new wrc

What would be the gpu I should aim for? Dont wanna spend the amount that the 4090 costs. Should I get like a 3080ti or 3090? Or could/should I go for a 40 series? If I switch to 40 series do my other components like motherboard/ram ect "fit"?
Definately NOT a 4090.
That 5600x cannot feed such a card.
If ray-tracing is your thing, then the RTX4070 would be the card of choice.
That said...I would not personally buy one, given the insane pricing and narrow BUS width.
If I wanted an upgrade GPU for my own 5600x, it'd be a RX7800XT.
It has enough VRAM...is decently priced and has the rasterization legs over the Nvidia card in many titles.

thank you for your reply! Ye I aint putting that amount of money that the 4090 costs =)
And im not totally against updating my cpu to like a 7600x in a near future. But what about if I find a second hand 3080ti or 3090? Kinda wanna stick to Nvidia tbh. And again, do you know if the 40 series fit in my computer with the other components I have?

thank you for your reply! Ye I aint putting that amount of money that the 4090 costs =)