Round 13 Recap: Yeongam, Korea

Discussion in 'Formula SimRacing' started by Christian Smirnoff, Oct 11, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Christian Smirnoff

    Christian Smirnoff

    Jonathan Holmes, from Great Britain, has won the tenth round of the 2012 FSR Fantasy League with 85 points! Congratulations! Signups are now open. You may now check your team's results and perform driver swaps and up to 2 driver transfers in your My Team page.

    Round Results & Standings

    Race Points

    One of the greatest things about the FSR Fantasy League is that you always have a chance to win, even if you have joined the competition midway through the season. Despite joining only before the fourth round, and being far in standings as a consequence, Jonathan Holmes has become the latest round winner, with his Team Jonno! taking round 10 home with 85 points. Luck usually plays a big part too. While several teams were affected by Morgan Morand's last-minute absence, Jonathan definitely wasn't: his reserve choice was surprise race winner Ivar Kalamees. Top-5 finishers Philipp Puschke and Petar Brljak completed the 3-driver winning team. Finland's John-Eric Saxen was 2nd with 66 points, as Raino Room took 3rd from Simon Adebisi. While both tied in 64 points, the Estonian had the upper hand due to his less expensive driver selection.

    With only 2 rounds remaining, Czech Republic's Ondrej Kuncman has again enlargened the gap at the top of the standings and remains the firm favourite to win the Thrustmaster T-Wireless 3 in 1 Rumble Force Gamepad. There were no changes to the top-3 this round, with Nicolas Gschwind, from Argentina, still 2nd with 644 points and John-Eric Saxen closing the gap, the Finn in 3rd place with 630 points.

    Jonathan Holmes has joined Simon Adebisi (2x), John-Eric Saxen, Andrew Smith, Paul Boon, Ondrej Kuncman, Rob van Starkenburg and Milan Radivojevic as a contender for the Thrustmaster Dual Trigger 3 in 1 Rumble Force Gamepad that a round winner will take home at the end of the season.

    First-time poleman and race winner Ivar Kalamees was the top-scoring driver of the round, with 44 points rewarding his faultless performance. Bono Huis, who has sealed his third consecutive World Championship at Yeongam, equalling Bruno Marques' feat, drove from 19th to 2nd to become the 2nd top-scorer with 36 points. Rasmus Tali and Philipp Puschke scored 22 points each.

    Drivers' market costs were updated. Ivar Kalamees (+1300$), Philipp Puschke (+400$), Petar Brljak (+200$) and Antonio Kolarec (+200$) were the drivers who climbed the costs ladder the most. Remember that the drivers that you already have on your team will continue to cost you what they did when you included them on your lineup.

    If you are proud of your result on the tenth round of the FSR Fantasy League, remember you can share your achievements with your Facebook friends and Twitter followers by pressing the Facebook/Twitter icons in your My Team page!

    The eleventh and penultimate round of the FSR Fantasy League will be the Abu Dhabi GP on October 21st. Remember to perform the driver transfers and swaps you need to become the next round winner! Only 2 rounds remaining! Who will become the 2012 FSR Fantasy League champion?

    Feel free to discuss your performance in the round in this thread. Do you think you have picked the right drivers for your team? Any regrets on your lineup? Are you happy with the transfers/swaps you made for this round? Do you already have your next team changes planned? Did your drivers perform as expected at Yeongam? Let us know!
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.