F1 2010 Questions about fuel load/tyre simultation

F1 2010 The Game (Codemasters)
Hi, I've got a few practical questions about the effects of the simulations during different races (with all sims on):

1. Concerning the throttle map:
I noticed you can play 10% races on the fast setting all the time without running out of fuel, during 20% races I've never tried this before. Do you run out of fuel if you keep it on fast? What about the 30-40...% races, how many laps can you do on the fast setting and still be able to finish the race?

2. Warming up the tyres:
During quali, does weaving on your outlap to increase the temperature actually increase the tyre's performance? The status display always shows my tyres as green, wether I weave or not...

3. I forgot my third question lol. I'll edit this post whenever I think of it again.

Thanks!

1. Fuel sim is proportional to the distance, hence technically you can run out at any race %. Ive had fuel shortages on anything from 20% and up - i don't do 10%'s as they don't have pit stops. Track, driving style, setup, and offs can all impact fuel use. There is no 'rule' as such for avoiding fuel shortage, although auto gears seem more forgiving than manual gear on fuel usage.

Try running a 50% distance at Valencia on fast for the whole distance and see what happens. If you don't get fuel issues there, it's unlikely you will get them anywhere. I only know auto boxers who can do that. I'm manual and I get a fuel light driving the whole thing on standard map!

2. Nah weaving will probably just wear the tyres rather than heat them up. If Codies had employed tyre temps, they would have needed to consider tyre pressures, which is a major fail of this game.
Track temperature affects your grip, but I'm pretty sure there is no heat simulation of the tyre itself, just track evolution which does affect things.