Please help me understand torque and how it is used in game

tl;dr

If comparing a 5NM to a 20NM wheel, with the wheelbases and game set to be as immersive / lifelike / natural but still informative as possible, is it:

a) every detail simply 4 x weightier on the 20NM compared to the 5NM

or

b) the feel of the lighter details e.g. ripple strips (requiring 4NM to represent the effect) the same on both wheel bases but the harder hitters e.g. driving straight onto a curb (requireing 15NM impact force) limited to 1/3 strength, at the 5NM limit, on the 5NM wheel but felt at 100% full strength on the 20NM wheel?

or

c) something completely different or in between?

Hi

I have been using a G29 for well over 7 years and this weekend I upgraded to the MOZA R5 bundle with the brake upgrade. When I first started playing with the R5 I was pleasantly suprised. For instance I had never felt downforce in the F2004 in AC as it simply never registered in the G29. Also some car's steering wheel felt crazy heavy e.g. BMW M4. The base feels pretty strong and the feel is night and day compared to the G29.

However, although there is no way I could afford to get the R9 & wheel combo plus some pedals, I am getting some serious buyer's remorse for something I can't afford because most YouTuber's compare the R5's 5.5NM feedback to R9's 9NM, saying go for the R9 if you're serious. This wanting something I cant afford is pathetic I know. :(

BUT

Some videos show a graph and explain that for weaker effects, the R5 is totally fine but you will be missing out on the heavy hitter effects, the ones that might wrench the wheel out of your hand e.g. smacking into a wall of driving up a curb. All the others, where the resulting force is within the 5.5NM, you won't notice the difference.

If that's the case, then I don't care in the slightest; the idea is not to crash right?? And how often do you do a big jump in DR2.0?

So...