Nothing above CSP 0.1.76 works...

Hi All,

I am fairly new to AC and thought to give the paid Patreon version a check and use the rain effects etc.

I am having the following error Message when installing the 0.1.80-preview 115 file:

Error might have something to do with:

00007FFDACEF238C (d3d11): (filename not available): D3D11CreateDevice
00007FFDACEF22FE (d3d11): (filename not available): D3D11CreateDevice
AC\kgl.cpp (1442): createDeviceAndSwapChain
AC\kgl.cpp (1508): initDX11
AC\kgl.cpp (92): kglInit
AC\graphicsmanager.cpp (69): GraphicsManager::GraphicsManager
AC\game.cpp (23): Game::Game
AC\acs.cpp (450): wWinMain
f:\dd\vctools\crt\crtw32\dllstuff\crtexe.c (618): __tmainCRTStartup
00007FFDB57055A0 (KERNEL32): (filename not available): BaseThreadInitThunk
00007FFDB688485B (ntdll): (filename not available): RtlUserThreadStart

I can upload the logs if it helps, even tried completely deleting everything and reinstalling the game with no mods except Content manager and nothing above CSP 0.1.76 works... I already lost quite a few hours trying to make things work but man, this is annoying. Not for the Patreon payment, that is not much but it is annoying that I seem to be the only one having this issue.

-Tried reinstalling the game from scratch
-All drivers/windows updates are the newest
-Tried checking game file integrity etc...
-Tried previous CSP versions, nothing above 0.1.76 wors, no other mods installed

I have a fairly capable PC Ryzen 3600, 16 GB of RAM and Nvidia RTX 3070

Can someone please help me? Posting on the Patreon page did not help to get a response.

Last edited:
Have you ran the game WITHOUT using content manager? You need to do that at least once. Load the game from the steam launcher, get in a car and go for a drive.