Lower back pain after simracing

I'm no expert but I do suffer from all kinds of mild back pain in different positions.
To me, it looks like your wheel is way too low and too far away.
Roll your shoulders back and down, like when standing with good, but relaxed posture.
Then put your arm straight in front of you, hands at the height of your nipples.
Now your wrist should lay at the top of the steering wheel.

Looking at your picture, it's more your finger tips at the top of the wheel with shoulders being rolled slightly forward and your hand at the height of your belly button :D

This might induce some forward leaning in your upper back that you don't notice while driving?

I drawed in, where I would expect the steering wheel.
I also drawed the angle between legs and back.

I can't sit with 90°. Too much tension in my hips and lower back. I need a tiny bit more. Like 95°-100°.
So I would need the wheel a lot higher and closer and then lean the seat a little bit backwards.
This might cause the need to pivot the whole seat a bit forward to not sit too laid back.

Screenshot_20240131_144520_Chrome.jpg

The other thing that might be happening is that your feet are too high or too low or too far away or too close. It's not really visible for an outsider.
The important bit is that your upper legs have as much support from the seat, but without the edge pressing too much into them.
If your upper legs are hanging in the air, you'll have too much pressure in your hips and tension in the lower back.
If the upper legs are too low, blood circulation will be an issue and you might get cold feet or something like that.

Do you have enough contact at the lower back? When I sit at 90° with the feet raised, I often lose contact at my lower back and need an extra cushion.
Or maybe you have plenty of contact but it's too hard when braking, simply causing a pressure point?

In summary:
- wheel higher and closer
- recline the seat a tiny bit