How well supported is rumble feedback for XBox One Controller in AC?

Hi - I'm pretty new to racing sims, but have been getting into RaceRoom Racing Experience recently, which I've been enjoying a lot. One problem with it, though, is that it doesn't support the Xbox One Controller very well, there is no official controller profile for it, and there is no rumble feedback support for it at all - not just no Impulse Trigger rumbles, which very few PC games seem to support (I doubt AC does either, but would be delighted to be proved wrong), but no rumbles in the hand grips either. Sector 3 says they won't officially support the XBox One Controller until Microsoft sort out some driver issues, which doesn't seem to be happening any time soon...

RaceRoom does support rumble feedback for the XBox 360 controller, and the "slip effect" rumbles are very useful indeed, as give you some indication of when you're starting to lose grip when cornering before any of the audio queues (which you only tend to get when it's almost too late to do anything about it), but the thumb sticks on the XBox 360 controller seem to be much less accurate, so steering is much more jerky than with the XBox One controller.

Does Assetto Corsa fully support rumble feedback with the XBox One controller and, if so, does this work for both wired and wireless connections? Also, is there any support for the Impulse Trigger rumble motors yet?

Assuming AC does support rumble on the XBox One controller, what sort of rumble feedback does it provide? If support for the XBox One controller is good in AC, I might give it a go...

I actually have an XBox One Elite controller, which has paddles underneath that can be used for gear-shifting etc. and a choice of thumbstick lengths, the longer ones help a little with control over steering.

BTW I would love a wheel and could afford one, but just don't have space to have one setup in my current environment, sadly.

Last edited: