GTR2 multiplayer

I recently discovered the joy of GTR2 and and would really like to race online, become part of a community, I'm not very good and was wondering if there is a way to race on GTR2 online for noobie novice racers. I've been to the site below, but struggling to understand how to get into the online races, also, I do not want to install all the required mods and find it difficult to understand the language.
http://www.koelschbierbude.de/content/view/619/960/lang,en/

GTR2 works great on my potato computer and was rally cheap on steam, I'm hoping that a great game at a cheap price would grow the community if I can find a lobby server, if I understand, if you have a lobby server you can host your own games? Maybe there is room for a rookie league where people like me who want to do some sim racing just to relax and test their skills can have some good clean fun. I'm hoping to convince some of my friends to join.

Hi, so im a little new with GTR2, and wanted to play LAN (via Radmin) with friends but also wanted to race online, and don't know if it works with the base game or crewchief patch or 16th Anniversary Patch, i am really lost, because i can't find guides really, and everything i tried didn't worked.
The CrewChief patch only works for offline/single player. For online, i think you should go with the No-CD version which was bundled in the 16th anniversary patch (just make a different copy of your files and apply it).

I really don't know about this (please correct me if I'm wrong), but i also installed the official online patch, which can be found on the esport racing site. After applying that then you should see LAN available as an option.

Hope my answer will solve your problem.

The CrewChief patch only works for offline/single player. For online, i think you should go with the No-CD version which was bundled in the 16th anniversary patch (just make a different copy of your files and apply it).