Getting used to a Fanatec Wheel. Quick Question

Hi,

Just a quick question regarding my CSW2.5 and setting it up.

This is all new to me so I'm still learning. My previous wheel was a bog standard 240 degree model. No control as such (except to test the FFB) and that was it.

I've noticed in all the sims I drive in (apart from RF2) the wheel rotation I'm performing is not matching what I see on screen.

In AMS I've noticed the game is set to 630 degrees. So to get the wheel right do I need to set it to 630 degrees as well? At the moment the profiler is set to 900 degrees.

Sorry for such a basic question just trying to understand how to get this right.

In Raceroom, I manually change the wheel rotation using the wheel hub settings (rather than control panel) until they both match up. Again I'm not sure if what I'm doing it right?

Thanks again,

Andrew.

They should all automatically set the rotation degrees for you. You want to leave the control panel setting on 900 and then calibrate the wheels in-game with the SEN (sensitivity) setting on the wheel set to AUT (automatic). Raceroom will need you to adjust the visual wheel rotation to 450 so it matches visually and AMS change custom wheel rotation to no and it will change automatically too.

Raceroom doesn't have a calibration tool as far as I can remember but you can check wheel rotation in controls to make sure full lock to lock registers as 100-100 with a visual bar.

AMS as an FYI will keep the wheel lock of whatever car you last used until you load up enough so if you find yourself stuck at 540 or something that will be why.

Upvote 0