Skins F1 2017 Mod For F1 2014 by RAYNERPS3235 0.1

This mod contain the 2017 database,skins and car performance for F1 2014 game.

  1. RAYNERPS3235

    RAYNERPS3235

    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +17
    RAYNERPS3235 submitted a new resource:

    F1 2017 Mod For F1 2014 by RAYNERPS3235 - This mod contain the 2017 database,skins and car performance for F1 2014 game.

    Read more about this resource...
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Veen

    Veen

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +6
    How do you change Nico Rosberg to Valtteri Bottas? Because changing Nico in the languange file also affects Hulkenberg :\
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. fabain

    fabain

    Messages:
    14
    Ratings:
    +11
    I have a problem I hope you can help me please. In force india sergio perez and Ocon are change, when I pick checo has the Ocon`s helmet and number. Could you help me? how can I fix this?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Veen

    Veen

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +6
    From my experience with Red Bull, you should switch the files inside cars\fc2\livery_00 and livery_01 manually. 00 to 01 and vice-versa, I'd like to know the update (Don't forget to backup your files!)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. fabain

    fabain

    Messages:
    14
    Ratings:
    +11
    hi veen thank you man I did what you say, but it didnt fix the problem, then I realized that files inside fc2_gen_high_00.pssg it has to be switched as well. so I changed the names and the problem was fix. thanks man.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. fabain

    fabain

    Messages:
    14
    Ratings:
    +11
    sorry man I´ve one more question do you know how can I change a driver´s helmet? what file has to be change it?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. RAYNERPS3235

    RAYNERPS3235

    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +17
    On the database and on the Language file there are two Nico´s Nico wich is Rosberg and Nico 2 wich is Hulkenberg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Veen

    Veen

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +6
    To change the helmet, go to characters\models\2013\higtxt_firstname_lastname.pssg or cars\team name\livery_00\textures_high\teamname_tex_high_00.pssg (Number 1 driver) livery_01\textures_high\fc2_tex_high_01.pssg (Number 2 Driver).

    Hope this helps!
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Veen

    Veen

    Messages:
    12
    Ratings:
    +6
    Will try, thanks for that!

    UPDATE : It still didn't work, I changed db_Nico to Valtteri and db_Nico2 to Esteban, both of them changed to Valtteri!
     
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  10. xMaTus

    xMaTus

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +1
    There's an error. The force india car is grey. It should be pink
     
  11. xFankerz

    xFankerz

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, the street circuit of Baku will be inserted in future?
     
  12. Thang Nguyen

    Thang Nguyen

    Messages:
    304
    Ratings:
    +52
  13. bhanu_77

    bhanu_77

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am not able to play the Grand Prix mode. Please help me with this issue
     
    • Love Love x 1
  14. rylo pribadi

    rylo pribadi

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am not able to play the Grand Prix mode. Please help me with this issue
     
  15. uomogatto

    uomogatto

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    +0
    CARLOS SAINZ TORO ROSSO crash the game in gp mode but KYVIAT doesn't crash the game .
    TORO ROSSO In time trial does crash the game. I have also tried replacing the CARS and INTERIORS folders with the original game folders but the game still crash.
    Any solutions???
    Anyway , congratulations for your job . Your mod is very accurate and well done !!! Thank you.