Essential patches/mods for GTR2 running on (strictly offline) WinXP

Hello,
as someone who runs, besides the actual machine (AMD Ryzen7 3700X, AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT, 32GB with Linux/Win10 DualBoot ) also a couple of older computers including a 486 with DOS, a Super Socket 7 AMD K6-2+ running Win98SE and some more, i got some questions.
I'm totally new with racing games and i need some (a lot of ;)) advise from you.
Ok, my GTR 2 (version is 1.1.) is installed from DVD and running on a WinXP machine with all available updates, patches etc and the following specs: Socket 775, Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400, AMD HD 5870, 4GB Ram, Boot SSD etc. .
As a wheel i'm using my old Microsoft Sidewinder FF Wheel which works as expected.
This computer is not supposed to be online.
What kind of mods i would prefer?
Sports car racing from the 60ies and 70ies - Porsche 917/908, Ford GT40 etc. GT classes including modern GT3/4 and just some like the Renault Cup. I'm not interested in Formula 1 or Indycar or Nascar.
I already downloaded the 10th Anniversary patch. And the NoCD patch
What patches and mods are you advising me to install on that WinXP computer?

Greetings
hjanko

Last edited:
Hello,
as someone who runs, besides the actual machine (AMD Ryzen7 3700X, AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT, 32GB with Linux/Win10 DualBoot ) also a couple of older computers including a 486 with DOS, a Super Socket 7 AMD K6-2+ running Win98SE and some more, i got some questions.
I'm totally new with racing games and i need some (a lot of ;)) advise from you.
Ok, my GTR 2 (version is 1.1.) is installed from DVD and running on a WinXP machine with all available updates, patches etc and the following specs: Socket 775, Intel Core 2 Quad Q9400, AMD HD 5870, 4GB Ram, Boot SSD etc. .
As a wheel i'm using my old Microsoft Sidewinder FF Wheel which works as expected.
This computer is not supposed to be online.
What kind of mods i would prefer?