Resource icon

Tracks Cremona Circuit 0.2

Login or Register an account to download this content
professionalidiot_54 submitted a new resource:

Cremona Circuit - My first attempt at making tracks.

My first attempt at making an Assetto Corsa track, in the form of a very very early WIP.

---

This is nowhere near being good enough for release, I know how bad this is, I am aware there are kerbs below the ground, and this is just a WIP project, do not shout at me please.

---

Please bare with me while I work on this, I have no prior 3D modelling experience, and also have pretty much no idea what I'm doing, so any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Read more about this resource...

Man, I appreciate the effort and I am actually waiting for the new Cremona circuit, but please, contact some experienced modder and take some advice, maybe you can learn and become a good modder too!

Man, I appreciate the effort and I am actually waiting for the new Cremona circuit, but please, contact some experienced modder and take some advice, maybe you can learn and become a good modder too!
thanks, i know this is really bad but do keep in mind this is very early, i do have a few things done already but i am still nowhere near finishing this mod, so it is going to be barebones for a bit of a while before it starts to look "acceptable", but i still appreciate the feedback. thanks a lot!

Hey, I won't leave a review because it's not at that stage yet but keep going. I've just started to make my own tracks and the learning happens the more you come across problems and work out how to solve them. I'd say focus on one thing at a time and don't rush to try to get it out. Start with the track surface and work outwards; kerbs, grass, then tire walls, barriers etc Make sure there are no holes, work on elevation and slowly things will come together.