FM4 Career Mode a Joke?

Forza Motorsport 4 (Turn 10 Studios)
Quick-Race is limited to 2 laps. Surely the meat of the game must be located in Career mode.

Career mode doesn't make any sense. First, its WAY too easy. I haven't seen an AI difficulty option in career mode. Although I can't read much of the fine print text on my SDTV (I guess thats true of all modern games now?).

The game just hands out cars to you like water. SLOW DOWN. Let me feel like I'm earning something. Whats the point of buying if the game hands them out like crazy?

IMO, many the quick-race cars should have to be unlocked through career mode. Whats the point of owning cars if they are all available in quick-race?

Career mode seems like race after mindless race jumping around with random cars.

Is this the racing version of Call of Duty? i.e. "The game is meant to be played online, dummy. Offline is just filler crap"

I've never tried this online yet. I'm also new to xbox. I'm now guessing that you can only race cars that you own online.

Well, some of us as a real life out there with job, wife, children, social life, going to cinema, beach, shopping, weekend going out, etc...etc...etc, so, for those, (where I'm included) fortunately we have cars and tracks unlocked, fortunately. IMHO.
I remeber the ridiculous time I had lost with GTL to unlock everything, before I discovered the unlock mod.
Anyway, I agree with you when you say that career mod is ridiculous easy, with very short races and an AI without inteligence at all.

Well, some of us as a real life out there with job, wife, children, social life, going to cinema, beach, shopping, weekend going out, etc...etc...etc, so, for those, (where I'm included) fortunately we have cars and tracks unlocked, fortunately. IMHO.
I remeber the ridiculous time I had lost with GTL to unlock everything, before I discovered the unlock mod.