Resource icon

EA Sports WRC Better Crowd Atmosphere Audio 1

Login or Register an account to download this content
redsox78 submitted a new resource:

Better Crowd Atmosphere Audio - crowds

This is my first attempt to fix the games crowd audio. I like to use the external chase camera and I think crowd audio is far too quite and passive; people at the side of the track just mumbling!

To use this mod place the file into your .pak's folder, as with other mods. As a result you should hear a much more lively crowd! More cheering and horns like real WRC.

What did I do? With some help from Mengodriom I figured out how to extra the crowd audio. What I found when looking at the game...

Read more about this resource...

redsox78 updated Better Crowd Atmosphere Audio with a new update entry:

Verison 1.0

This is a better version; more energetic crowds, no dead space and less sudden cut off. Just place the 'crowds_P.pak' file into your paks folder, like other mods.

Beyond experimenting with having a smaller range of crowd sounds that repeat, or creating my own audio to use (I'll post instructions of how I did this incase someone can make better sounds), this is about as good a version I can make.

Also, I think this sounds best if you use the TV balance dynamic range option (regardless of...

Read the rest of this update entry...

If someone wants to try to do this yourself this is how, depending on if you want to use the included files, tweak them, or use your own (those bits are beyond me).

USING EXISITNG FILES (no audio file editing)
1. Using FModel (instructions elsewhere) extract the folder \WRC\Content\WwiseAudio\Windows
2. This will create a bunch of files. The crowd sounds are in crowds.bnk which is the only file you need.
3. Download BNKEditor (https://github.com/marieismywaifu/BNKEditor)
4. Use BNKEditor to open the .bnk file and extract the '.wem' files. There will be 250 files.
5. Download WWiseUnpacker (https://github.com/Vextil/Wwise-Unpacker)