Best Bathurst Track

Hi Guys.
Just downloaded Assetto Corsa v 1.16.
I'm new to RD.
I'm also from Australia (no flames please :sneaky: ) and would really like to add Bathurst to the tracks.
I notice there are quite a few Bathurst tracks available in the AC downloads section.
Can anyone suggest (from experience) which one has the best graphics and physics?
Cheers

Just how can a laser scan of a place be a rip?

I thought a laser scan is essentially a topographical 3-D photograph.

Correct, laser scanning is not ripping, BUT turn10/Microsoft were the ones who scanned this particular track, built the game model and textured it for their Forza Motorsports games...

It was simply taken from their game, objects renamed to suit AC’s game engine, labeled as “reboot” and out to the world... therefore a “ripped” project as Tberg accurately described it as.

Hey mate fellow Aussie born in wollongong. Bathurst is really limited to be honest. Have a look at “Assetto Corsa Reboot Project”. They have recently released a laser scanned track conversion. It looks stunning but still requires heavy optimisation. The only other option is by ACU found here on this site. It has a number of “skins” available to enhance the feel. Enjoy

Hi Guys.
Just downloaded Assetto Corsa v 1.16.
I'm new to RD.
I'm also from Australia (no flames please :sneaky: ) and would really like to add Bathurst to the tracks.
I notice there are quite a few Bathurst tracks available in the AC downloads section.
Can anyone suggest (from experience) which one has the best graphics and physics?
Cheers

Welcome aboard John! No flames from me about Oz ... great beer, good folks, BEAUTIFUL girls, Vegemite and one of the best race tracks on the entire planet! Mt. Panorama is the home of some of the GODS of motor racing.

Last edited:
Just how can a laser scan of a place be a rip?

I thought a laser scan is essentially a topographical 3-D photograph.

Since the version is ripped from FH7, I guess Turn10 paid for the scan.