Anyone working on Datsun 510 ?

There are some great cars out there, but this one like the classic BMW 2002 just are perfect driving cars. I thought maybe the HistorX project might be going in the AC direction, but I'm not so sure.
So is anyone working on this at the moment ?

There are some great cars out there, but this one like the classic BMW 2002 just are perfect driving cars. I thought maybe the HistorX project might be going in the AC direction, but I'm not so sure.

What is the "HistorX Project"? Do they need a mechanic ... or a historian?

If they are doing a Datsun 510 and a BMW 2002 ... I hope they are doing a decent 240Z, a Porsche 914, 2.0L., a Bath-tub 356 and a decent Porsche 911 to fit with them all.

Instead of starting a new thread on Datsun 510, I will tag along here. Perhaps more people will chime in.

Currently, this week, I am working on the suspension/tuning of Datsun 1600/510. Now a little background.

My background is mechanical engineering, and a club autoX racer driving Toyota MR2, AW11 in E stock class. My 86 MR2 was featured in magazine articles multiple times, and is considered a collectable classic. I am in my early 60's meaning I am drawn mostly to small sports cars from 60's to 90's. On AC, less than "20 days", drive exclusively offline, mostly solo driving, i.e. hotlapping/trackday, touge/drift. The most driven and tweaked/tuned car is again MR2 AW11. My thing is .. suspension geometry and setup for non-aero/stock spec cars.

Mods available: The most reputable is Legion's Touring Legion/Bazza. Then in AC world there are like 8 510's. Focusing on stock or near stock spec "looking" cars, the two are ATCC GrpE Datsun 1600 Deluxe (right hand drive) and Datsun 510 (left hand drive) from Earthwormjim90. Now looking into the files, it appears that both contains the EW files. With a more recent date, I think ATCC version is a modified version of the EW version.