RD Series on Simracing.GP

Daily WTCR races on Simracing.GP Weekly GT3 Endurance races on Simracing.GP Weekly GT3 Sprint Races on Simracing.GP Weekly GT4 Sprint Races on Simracing.GP

2015 Le Mans 24 Hours Automatic Entries announced

Le Mans Entries 2015.jpg

Yesterday the automatic entries for the 2015 Le Mans 24 Hours were announced, which included significant teams from the European Le Mans Series, Tudor United Sportscar Championship and the truncated Asian Le Mans Series.

Those selected join all the full season entries from the World Endurance Championship, who also receive automatic entries to the 24 Hours. Those invited are all class winners from their respective series and add extra quality to an already impressive World Endurance Series grid. Class winners from this year's Le Mans 24 Hours are also invited back for next year, which gives automatic entries to overall winners Audi Sport Team Joest, LMP2 class winner Jota Sport, GTE Pro victor AF Corse and finally GTE Am class winner Aston Martin Racing.

Joining them from the ELMS are overall and LMP2 winners Signatech Alpine, GTE winners SMP Racing and AF Corse with the final automatic entry going to GTC winners SMP Racing, which gives them a GTE Am entry for Le Mans next June. The Asian Le Mans Series get 3 automatic entries with one going to LMP2 winners OAK Racing and the other two going to GTC winners AAI motorsport for the GTE Am class .

The final two automatic entries come from the Tudor United Sportscar Championship and are given to Daytona Prototype front runners Wayne Taylor Racing who receive an LMP2 entry alongside GTC winners Scuderia Corsa who receive a GTE Am entry. The full list of automatic entries outside the WEC can be found below. Thanks to up to date news website www.sportscar365.com for help with this article.

A total of 13 entries, representing 10 teams have been awarded invites:

24 Hours of Le Mans:
LMP1 Audi Sport Team Joest
LMP2: Jota Sport
GTE-Pro: AF Corse
GTE-Am: Aston Martin Racing

European Le Mans Series:
LMP2: Signatech-Alpine
GTE: SMP Racing
GTE: AF Corse
GTC: SMP Racing (GTE-Am invite)

Asian Le Mans Series:
LMP2: OAK Racing Team TOTAL
GTC: AAI Motorsports (2) (GTE-Am invites)

TUDOR United SportsCar Championship:
LMP2: Wayne Taylor Racing
GTE-Am: Scuderia Corsa