1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Like RaceDepartment on Facebook.

What Camera do you race with?

Discussion in 'RACE 07 - Official WTCC Game' started by Ross Balfour, Jun 18, 2008.

1. Cockpit

60.4%
  2. Swingman

6.7%
  3. Action

2.0%
  4. Bonnet

28.9%
  5. Complete Front

2.0%
  1. Ross Balfour

Ross Balfour
    #99 | Roaring Pipes Maniacs

Ok New pole

I honestly drive with Swingman but what about you lot??

2. Ross Balfour

Ross Balfour
    #99 | Roaring Pipes Maniacs

By complete front I mean the angle where you can see none of the car your driving :)

3. since accolades original Test Drive i am a truly cockpit driver never raced with the other cams
    ofc i testet them but i cant get in grip with these views the real feel i have only with cockpit view

4. Hood cam/Bonnet can does me see enough of the front of the car plus with virtual mirrors lets you know whats behind.

5. Only cockpit!!! It is simRACING - not ARCADEracing! ;)

6. cockpit

cockpit, it's a must, the other views i feel totally unsafe though i might be faster, just doesn't feel right. tried it for 2-4 laps, no way.

7. Echo echo echo

Same here.

8. Ditto.

9. :thumb::thumb::thumb:

10. Cockpit cam all the way, used to drive with chase (swingman) in the past but can't stand it now, it feels so detached. If there isn't a 'true' cockpit cam I use bonnet cam. Not too keen on bumper though it is fine for arcade racers like Ridge Racer etc.

Andy

11. Bonnet view for more I feel more aware of what is around me in this view. In cockpit view I feel like I'm going to go into someone else. Would like to try and get used to it.

Also, I've never seen an option for virtual mirrors?

12. Cockpit all the way.

13. Start Race07 goto "Options" "Visual Setting" and chane "Rear View Mirror" to "Virtual"

and rember have a nice day ....

14. Yay, no more using the down D-Pad to look back :jumping:

Thankyou