• "Frankly, I know what's wrong but don't know how to fix it." - Bernie Ecclestone.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. The 2017 Formula One Monaco Grand Prix. Join the conversation here.
  3. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. There's no such thing as a stupid question.

Too much tractions on full throttle in RRe

Discussion in 'RaceRoom Racing Experience' started by Msportdan, Sep 24, 2014.

  1. Msportdan

    Msportdan
    @ Simberia @Simberia

    Messages:
    2,673
    Ratings:
    +495
    okay ive been playing a few sims lately comparing and tonight I tried race07!!

    Wanted to compare this race 07 and rre, so I loaded up a corvette Gt (from gtr evo) and oscheleben.
    and how much harder is race?! you had to really feather the throttle on exit of corners, compared to rre where you can almost full throttle out with a little wheel input. I was shocked how easier rre is compared to its old predecessor.!!

    I would say the Race07 handling was on par with GSCe, maybe not ffb wise. but I can see why old simbin games where so popular and still are!!

    please sector 3, can you inject some of the old school handling back into rre, I mean its all the same engine isn't it, I feel that "get real" still isn't real enough, and theres some sort of hidden trc involved..

    come on!! with rre sound and visuals and old simbin title features, (shocked to see changeable weather in an older title lol/!) and handling you could absolutely own the sim world...... again :)
     
  2. Sean Kenney

    Sean Kenney

    Messages:
    875
    Ratings:
    +164
    Man, I can spin out on a dime.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Sean Lander

    Sean Lander

    Messages:
    102
    Ratings:
    +34
    Me too. Any less traction and it will be like driving on ice! Monza and Hungaroring great examples of a deft touch being needed on the throttle.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. James Cook

    James Cook
    Marcas fan

    Messages:
    1,024
    Ratings:
    +350
    It's fine as it is.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  5. 2ARCADE

    2ARCADE

    Messages:
    15
    Ratings:
    +2
    Activate TC, simple as that.
    And yes im talking about get real...
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  6. swordfish

    swordfish

    Messages:
    50
    Ratings:
    +3
    Yeah, traction is just fine. Spinning is nearly too easy but still controllable.... I only can judge Get Real without any TC.
     
  7. Sele1981

    Sele1981

    Messages:
    139
    Ratings:
    +35
    I´ve seen that TC is activated on the GT Masters cars, even on Get Real mode. Maybe you set it down to zero for each gear and try then. Have to try it too.
     
  8. 2ARCADE

    2ARCADE

    Messages:
    15
    Ratings:
    +2
    The TC setting on get real mode is on zero by default (aka 1 of 5 or 6).
    The DTM cars are the only ones without TC in get real as far as i know.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Sele1981

    Sele1981

    Messages:
    139
    Ratings:
    +35
    I am not sure what this setting does because I dont know how to setup a car but it says traction control. So I was guessing it is traction control :D

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Sean Lander

    Sean Lander

    Messages:
    102
    Ratings:
    +34
    Does this mean you CAN turn on traction control in Get Real? Or is it car dependent?
     
  11. swordfish

    swordfish

    Messages:
    50
    Ratings:
    +3
    You can assign keys to increase TC / descrease TC. The TC can be set up in the car setup so you can fine tune it to your likings. Only in the DTM Experience all TC presets are fixed to 0 TC.
     
  12. Msportdan

    Msportdan
    @ Simberia @Simberia

    Messages:
    2,673
    Ratings:
    +495
    Think you all are getting confused , I want less trc not more ! Its needs to be less aided
     
  13. swordfish

    swordfish

    Messages:
    50
    Ratings:
    +3
    I just answered Sean's question. Totally understood what you were saying and there are already some comments saying, that the traction is low enough.
    Which car were you using in R3E? You said, you were using the Corvette C6.R in Race07. What car do you compare it to in R3E? Are you using Get Real mode in R3E?
     
    • Winner Winner x 1
  14. Msportdan

    Msportdan
    @ Simberia @Simberia

    Messages:
    2,673
    Ratings:
    +495
    used the vette adac gt at the same track in get real mode. I just found I could really floor it coming off of corners more tha. I could dream in race 07. Maybe its the difference between year spec of the car, maybe not.
     
  15. swordfish

    swordfish

    Messages:
    50
    Ratings:
    +3
    Perhaps it's just the default setup that keeps the car from spinning. Go and try another car from another class. There are a lot of cars that are really hard to control when you put the foot down.
     
  16. James Cook

    James Cook
    Marcas fan

    Messages:
    1,024
    Ratings:
    +350
    Go for a spin (literally) in the group 5 touring cars such as the Zakspeed Capri.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Felice Pugliese

    Felice Pugliese

    Messages:
    74
    Ratings:
    +17
    This menu tC remains a mystery to me, because there are so many presets? why should you decide to use race in a time of 10% after 30 and after 100 tc? would make sense if using the tc maybe some other function is compromised, such as braking or speed, there is someone who really knows how these presets?
     
  18. Jay Ekkel

    Jay Ekkel
    Kylotonn Games

    Messages:
    463
    Ratings:
    +805
    TC presets are there to accomodate the tire wear in longer races. If you wont to extend your stint but your tires are getting worn out you can up the TC settings to accommodate your worn tires betterr
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Msportdan

    Msportdan
    @ Simberia @Simberia

    Messages:
    2,673
    Ratings:
    +495
    jay dont u think there is a need for a tyre wear metre then... do the tyres suffer temp change too?

    i suppose in real life, drivers dont have these on a shiny HUD (more their senses tell them), but would be nice to have a dev acknowledge if it actually exists... Will put it on par with the other sims more.
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2014
    • Agree Agree x 2
  20. siranodb

    siranodb
    Make love not war!

    Messages:
    58
    Ratings:
    +14
    .I think that these are steps of traction and are available for all gears .You just choose two buttons on the wheel and hit the two buttons one ascending and the other descending the steps when you want less or more traction control.
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2014