T300 best settings. There must be.

Hello guys. I just bought a Thrustmaster T300. Before, I was using Logitech Dfgt. Does anybody can give me the ideal settings for the T300 if you have. Also, a link or other guide source would be perfect. I tried a little, but my biggest issue is, the wheel is weighty, and the wheel is forcing too much to go back to the center position when I turn it. It is unnatural.

Well some people believe damper should be @0 and others @100
But it works not only when car is not moving. In AC i feel the slower you are than more damping you feel and the wheel becomes heavier (like in real car).

I was using the "0" before. The wheel was not that heavy and felt good to me. But with time i changed to 100 because i belive without it you just miss some important effects (i learned that while driving and here @RD) And i think with that "heavyness" its just more realistic.

I am not a pro or something but if you can´t find your optimal settings here are my settings i am happy with (without editing config files and that stuff):

Profiler

overal strenght 75
constant 100
periodic 100
spring 0
damper 100 (0 if you feel better)

auto center 12% (through game)

In game

FF strength 100
filer 0
minimum force 3

kerbs 60
road 55
slip 35
abs 0

enchanced understeer, half ffb - OFF

Than adjust ffb per car with +/- For example with this settings GT3 cars best @ about 82-88%

Btw: These are non CM settings, bacause i don`t use CM. For CM try Johnr777 settings

Last edited:
Damper doesn't do anything when you're faster than the speed in the ini setting. 3 km/h afaik.

But you should check the "min damper level" as this is causing the damper to be always active. And it really should be 0.0!
In the link above, the min damper is set to 0.1..

Check that setting and put it to 0!