simucube 2 pro which version

I'm no expert but went with the R1. It was a bit cheaper and has two power supplies that most people seem to consider to be of higher quality then the single one used on the R2, though they have done what I consider to be through testing of the new single power supply to ensure its specs are suitable for the SC2 Pro. For me, the extra power supply was no problem as I am just mounting them to the uprights of my monitor stand. The R1 will still have the updated external wireless antenna which has been perfect for me so far. I use a Asher Racing wireless button box with it and it always seems to have signal at or around 100% and has never missed a shift in 100ish hours I have on it so far. It was good to see that they paid attention to early reviews and updated the wireless with the external antenna. Maybe the new power supply is another improvement, I'm sure it make sense for various reasons, but I'm happy with my R1.

Upvote 0
Before we discuss this further do have a source for a R1?

I thought they were discontinued, my SC2 pro from black Friday is R2.

And i can´t find fault with it, even when wrestling the Cobra on high FFB ;)

just one small glitch, the plug for the wireless antenna was loose.
But that was easy to remedy.

SO: do it and have fun!!

MFG Carsten

Upvote 0
Thank you so much for guiding me
I am new to the racing world
so I read that there are no differences between the 2 versions
you also suggest me the r2
I take the r2
thanks

Upvote 0
after a month of research the preferences are these
P1-X sim racing cockpit - Black | SIM-LAB (sim-lab.eu)
Sparco Evo QRT II | SIM-LAB (sim-lab.eu)
Sim Pedals Sprint Combo Kit • Heusinkveld
GT3 racing simulator steering wheel — Precision Sim Engineering
Simucube 2 PRO | Virtual Racing Store
vr reverb g2 ordered today

the part that i'm very iffy is the accessories
I would like to place an order without mistakes with all the right accessories