Several beginner questions regarding GTR2

Hello, I am new to GTR2, I am coming from AC, because my PC cannot handle the AI races there and I wanted a better experience, so I've got some basic to not so basic questions.
1. What are some good controller settings (yes, I am a sinner for playing on a Xbox One controller :D )
2. Can you 'force' cars to use ABS even if the car doesn't have one? I know that such option exists in AC.
3. How to change the track name that is displayed in the circuit list? For example I want to have `Mont Tremblant 2012` instead of '12_MontTremblantCh'
4. Any way to get vibration for the controller?

Thanks in advance for any help!

Last edited:
1. You can try the different SHOVAS FFB styles via HQ patch GTR2_SETUP.CMD : test each of them and keep the one you prefer

4. not tested myself as I do not own such gamepad but many people reported this as working :

2. ABS availability depends on 2 factors :
- main profile setting where it is available in both BEGINNER and SEMI-PRO but not in SIMULATION

- car physics own setup via HDC file under [CONTROLS] : to be enabled you must have the lines ABS4Wheel=1.0
ABSGrip=(1.00, 0.20)
ABSLevel=(0.30, 0.90)

1. You can try the different SHOVAS FFB styles via HQ patch GTR2_SETUP.CMD : test each of them and keep the one you prefer

4. not tested myself as I do not own such gamepad but many people reported this as working :

- main profile setting where it is available in both BEGINNER and SEMI-PRO but not in SIMULATION

- car physics own setup via HDC file under [CONTROLS] : to be enabled you must have the lines ABS4Wheel=1.0
ABSGrip=(1.00, 0.20)
ABSLevel=(0.30, 0.90)
do the FFB styles also affect the gamepad? I thought it is only steering wheel related

I don't think the FFB tweaks will help in your case.

I totally recommend getting a wheel, though. I started out on gamepads and wheels are mind-expanding :)