Cars Porsche 993 GT2 EVO

Hello RaceDepartment,

Hopefully no one is sick of Porsches after three DLC packs.
1564fa75383a59efedbe7458f6179e8b.jpg

With that being said, currently a Porsche 993 GT2 EVO is in the works by me. I am looking for anyone who’s willing to assist me with this venture. I know that many talented modders are already occupied with their own exciting projects, but as it stands now I have little experience and seek direction. For time’s sake and to reach the fidelity I had originally envisioned for this mod, I would like more than one person working on the car.

What’s done so far?

- Physics: I believe most of the physics are complete with the exception being the aero. I tried my best to replicate the car with what information is available officially and around various Porsche enthusiast forums. Of course, I am open to suggestions, I want the car to be as accurate as possible. Naturally the main issue I ran into is that no one GT2 race car is the same between different teams and eras of racing

- Sounds: The audio levels could perhaps use more tweaking, once more I am open to suggestions. I tried with the best of my current abilities to replicate the distinctive sound of the GT2.

- 3-D Art: Very early stage of development. I come from an Autodesk Inventor background, so free sculpting is not my forte. This is the area I require the most assistance with and perhaps arguably the most difficult area to tackle. Also, I am open to outsourcing the 3-D side to a more talented individual.​

Any form of help is welcomed! I want to do this awesome car justice!

Below is some in-game media and current 3-D progress.

View pictures here
l l
l l
\ /​
http://imgur.com/gallery/4OpOy

Link to download car here
l l
l l
\ /​
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzBQNLoI2PiRUDlLUm5wOUZGZ0E/view?usp=sharing

Last edited:
Intressting project! I wish you good luck!