Wireless Headsets

• Thread starter Deleted member 1234936
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 1234936

• Deleted member 1234936

As the title suggests, Wireless Headsets, are people using them?

Are they good enough for sim racing?

Model Recommendations?

J

Steel series Arctis 1 Wireless. Uses a RF dongle and not bluetooth which gives better latency. The USB is type c and will fit android phone and nintendo if you want to move them around.

The more expensive version can also separate gaming noise and voice so you can drop teamspeak/discord to listen for footsteps (in COD etc)

I bought a Corsair Void Elite Wireless a few weeks ago, and I'm very happy with it. Up until now, it's the best wireless headset that I've used

Last edited:
  • Deleted member 1234936

Thankyou for taking the time to respond :)

I shall research both models.

J

Sorry to hijack this a little but I am new to PC gaming, if you plug in the USB dongle does this automatically cut off the soundcard output sockets or the PC case headphone sockets?

Reason I ask is I want to maintain a dedicated sound output while using headphones to provide a signal for my buttkicker

Sorry to hijack this a little but I am new to PC gaming, if you plug in the USB dongle does this automatically cut off the soundcard output sockets or the PC case headphone sockets?

Reason I ask is I want to maintain a dedicated sound output while using headphones to provide a signal for my buttkicker
No, all soundcards will be active at the same time.
In windows you select a "default device" where all system sounds, Spotify, Chrome etc automatically switch to.

Then you have applications that let you select the sound output device. Assetto corsa for example.

If you unplug the cable from onboard Realtek cards, they will shut off. But that shouldn't be important for you.

So as long as the applications that are planned to send something to the buttkicker can select a sound device (I think all can do this!), you're good :)