Tracks (unity) 500 textures to png no match help

i converted 500 jpg to png, so its compatible with kn5 editor.

i have over 2000 meshes to retexture. Im new to this, maybe i try combine them? not sure how that done.
with 500 textures for 2000 objects, How can I ever finish this in good time? unity wont recognize the png textures.
If i left as jpg, it auto textures everything, but kn5 editor only use png/dds. Help please let me know what can i do to make this feasible

Last edited:
Its an image format created specifically for 3D game engines, it can compress, it can store alpha channels.. really the only format anyone should use!

If you are interested in learning AC track modding, i recommend you read all this: https://assettocorsamods.net/threads/build-your-first-track-basic-guide.12/ and pretty much everything else labeled guide, or tutorial from that forum. BUT everything is geared towards Blender or 3DS Max... Using something like Unity or Zmodeler or "Bob's one click modeling" won't get you very far.

Good luck :thumbsup:

Its an image format created specifically for 3D game engines, it can compress, it can store alpha channels.. really the only format anyone should use!

If you are interested in learning AC track modding, i recommend you read all this: https://assettocorsamods.net/threads/build-your-first-track-basic-guide.12/ and pretty much everything else labeled guide, or tutorial from that forum. BUT everything is geared towards Blender or 3DS Max... Using something like Unity or Zmodeler or "Bob's one click modeling" won't get you very far.

Good luck :thumbsup:
ty you just saved me kn5 problems lol
then i need dds for alpha, otherwise shadow/light get messed up in kn5 editor.
I wonder why unity not good? it support fbx. Has free fbx exporter now. its possible that exporter might fix my probs if it can change to dds textures. I have 3 things to check. otherwise I could just put in kn5 editor, but lack alot of textures/collision...