Racing the AI, and rain

I'm new to AMS2. I like racing against AI and am finding it fairly good so far.

I'd like to race in races where there is a rain slot, but I'm finding that (in a race where I've been evenly matched against the AI in the dry conditions) when the road gets wet the AI seems to be loads stronger than me. Perhaps it's becuase I'm not used to racing in the rain, but I do get the impression that they are way better than me once it's wet.

Am I right? If so, is there a way to mitigate this so that AI races (with rain) can be fairer? Does changing tyres help?

Yep the A.I is way faster than the player on a wet track they drive like its a dry track, they don`t have a same pyshics as the player and are not effected by puddles, wet kerb etc.

Yep the A.I is way faster than the player on a wet track they drive like its a dry track, they don`t have a same pyshics as the player and are not effected by puddles, wet kerb etc.
Thanks.
So racing agaisnt the AI in the rain is hardly possible, I guess. Unless you have the entire race in rain from start to finish and you turn the AI strength way down.
You can change the AI skill in the wet if you're using custom AI drivers: https://forum.reizastudios.com/threads/information-for-customizing-ai-drivers-in-ams2-v1-3.21758/
Thanks for the tip. That looks like it'd be a lot of hassle to sort out. Are there custom AI files already created to make it an easy solution?

I just wanted to say that this is not always true. The core series (Brazilian Stock Car series) act realistically and work very well in the rain (they slow down and such, so I can actually keep my AI set to 100 and run rain or shine). Maybe this is because this is the real core of the game (where it all started lol).. who knows.. but I just wanted to say that all AI are not unrealistic in the rain. I also had good luck with GT3/GTE but haven't done a lot of rain racing with them. The rest of the cars/series.. yeah.. pretty rough :)