DiRT Rally 2.0 Introduction and Beginner Guidance

Hey all,
My name is Aidan and I am a third year University student in New England who took up sim racing over the summer. I started my virtual racing journey through Forza on my Xbox 360 in middle school and followed that passion to today. So far I have only used Assetto Corsa and have been practicing car control, dialing in my rig, and getting accustomed to racing along side other drivers. I had Dirt 4 when it first released then subsequently fell in love with rally driving and I have just recently purchased Dirt Rally 2.0 as I want to get into this side of the sim racing hobby. Any tips for starting rally sim racing as a beginner? Do I need a handbrake to get started? What cars/tracks in Dirt Rally 2.0 should I start practicing with? Are there any leagues/groups that do weekly races? I'm looking to make some friends and learn more about this amazing community!
Cheers!
Aidan

Hey all,
My name is Aidan and I am a third year University student in New England who took up sim racing over the summer. I started my virtual racing journey through Forza on my Xbox 360 in middle school and followed that passion to today. So far I have only used Assetto Corsa and have been practicing car control, dialing in my rig, and getting accustomed to racing along side other drivers. I had Dirt 4 when it first released then subsequently fell in love with rally driving and I have just recently purchased Dirt Rally 2.0 as I want to get into this side of the sim racing hobby. Any tips for starting rally sim racing as a beginner? Do I need a handbrake to get started? What cars/tracks in Dirt Rally 2.0 should I start practicing with? Are there any leagues/groups that do weekly races? I'm looking to make some friends and learn more about this amazing community!
Cheers!
Aidan
Two things:
1) Transition to a wheel and three pedals if you haven't already done so.